The Great Jeff by Tony Abbott audiobook

The Great Jeff

By Tony Abbott
Read by Josh Hurley

Little, Brown Young Readers, Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, Hachette Book Group 9780316479691
6.46 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $24.98
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781549175367

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $35.00

    ISBN: 9781549123245

Perfect for fans of Gary D. Schmidt comes the companion to the modern classic Firegirl from acclaimed writer Tony Abbott. Life hasn't been great for Jeff Hicks. After years at his beloved St. Catherine's, he's forced to spend eighth grade in the public middle school, which he hates. He's no longer speaking to his former best friend, Tom Bender, because of "that burned girl" Jessica Feeney. But worst of all, his family is changing, and it's not for the better. When his mom comes home announcing that she's lost her job, Jeff begins to worry about things far beyond his years: How will they pay the rent? Will his absentee dad step up and save the day? Is his mom drinking too much? And ultimately, where will they live? The Great Jeff is a powerful look at the life of a troubled boy who finds his life spiraling out of control.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Perfect for fans of Gary D. Schmidt comes the companion to the modern classic Firegirl from acclaimed writer Tony Abbott.

Life hasn't been great for Jeff Hicks. After years at his beloved St. Catherine's, he's forced to spend eighth grade in the public middle school, which he hates. He's no longer speaking to his former best friend, Tom Bender, because of "that burned girl" Jessica Feeney. But worst of all, his family is changing, and it's not for the better.

When his mom comes home announcing that she's lost her job, Jeff begins to worry about things far beyond his years: How will they pay the rent? Will his absentee dad step up and save the day? Is his mom drinking too much? And ultimately, where will they live?

The Great Jeff is a powerful look at the life of a troubled boy who finds his life spiraling out of control.


Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Tony Abbott

Author Bio: Tony Abbott

Tony Abbott is the author of more than thirty-five books for young readers, including the extremely popular Secrets of Droon series. He has worked in bookstores and libraries and currently lives in Connecticut with his wife and children.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 6.46
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English