The Handbook for Bad Days by Eveline Helmink audiobook

The Handbook for Bad Days: Shortcuts to Get Present When Things Aren't Perfect

By Eveline Helmink
Read by Catherine Ho

Simon & Schuster Audio 9781982152765
7.26 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $17.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781797121567

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • Regular Price: $34.99

    Special Price $22.74

    ISBN: 9781797121581

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

Keep your head held high even on the bad days with 70 mindful and wise strategies to finding happiness—The Handbook for Bad Days is the ultimate guide to happiness for anyone who strives to be present, not perfect, who knows that life isn’t always “good vibes only,” sure to resonate with fans of Glennon Doyle and Elizabeth Lesser. In a time when social media encourages us to constantly highlight how great we’re doing, how #Blessed life is, and how perfect we are, there seems to be little room for the inevitable truth: in every life, there are days that are NOT great. But decades in the self-help world have taught Helmink—editor-in-chief of Happinez magazine and a self-titled cheerleader for failure and discomfort—that true happiness isn’t about cutting out the bad days, it’s about accepting life as it is. And, in fact, it’s often on those days when everything falls apart that we learn the most about what brings us comfort, resilience, courage, strength and, yes, happiness. Getting through some bad days require nothing more than a hot shower or a long walk. But others require us to be curious and courageous. In The Handbook for Bad Days, Helmink offers readers more than 70 proven strategies to find that lightness when things feel sideways. Her compassionate, no-bullshit approach teaches readers what it truly means to care for themselves, and she explores topics including: -The benefits of a good cry -Why, sometimes, it’s okay to give up -Why a fuzzy pink cardigan and some Celine Dion is just as good as a Sanskrit mantra Perfect for fans of Glennon Doyle, Elizabeth Lesser, and Krista Tippet, The Handbook for Bad Days is a call to face our worst days with courage and compassion.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Keep your head held high even on the bad days with 70 mindful and wise strategies to finding happiness—The Handbook for Bad Days is the ultimate guide to happiness for anyone who strives to be present, not perfect, who knows that life isn’t always “good vibes only,” sure to resonate with fans of Glennon Doyle and Elizabeth Lesser.

In a time when social media encourages us to constantly highlight how great we’re doing, how #Blessed life is, and how perfect we are, there seems to be little room for the inevitable truth: in every life, there are days that are NOT great.

But decades in the self-help world have taught Helmink—editor-in-chief of Happinez magazine and a self-titled cheerleader for failure and discomfort—that true happiness isn’t about cutting out the bad days, it’s about accepting life as it is. And, in fact, it’s often on those days when everything falls apart that we learn the most about what brings us comfort, resilience, courage, strength and, yes, happiness.

Getting through some bad days require nothing more than a hot shower or a long walk. But others require us to be curious and courageous. In The Handbook for Bad Days, Helmink offers readers more than 70 proven strategies to find that lightness when things feel sideways. Her compassionate, no-bullshit approach teaches readers what it truly means to care for themselves, and she explores topics including:
-The benefits of a good cry
-Why, sometimes, it’s okay to give up
-Why a fuzzy pink cardigan and some Celine Dion is just as good as a Sanskrit mantra

Perfect for fans of Glennon Doyle, Elizabeth Lesser, and Krista Tippet, The Handbook for Bad Days is a call to face our worst days with courage and compassion.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Eveline Helmink

Author Bio: Eveline Helmink

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Nonfiction/Self-Help
Runtime: 7.26
Audience: Adult
Language: English