The Incident on the Bridge by Laura McNeal audiobook

The Incident on the Bridge

By Laura McNeal
Read by Lincoln Hoppe

Listening Library, Listening Library (Audio)
9.42 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $25.00
    or 2 Credits

    ISBN: 9780399564611

From National Book Award nominee Laura McNeal comes a riviting, tautly told novel that is at once hopeful and harrowing. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars and Bone Gap. When Thisbe Locke is last seen standing on the edge of the Coronado Bridge, it looks like there is only one thing to call it. But her sister Ted is not convinced. Despite the witnesses and the police reports and the divers and the fact that she was heartbroken about the way things ended with Clay and how she humiliated herself at that party, Thisbe isn’t the type of person to end up just an “incident.” While everyone in town prepares to mourn the loss (some more than others), Ted and Fen, the new kid in town, set out to put the pieces together and find her sister. But if Thisbe didn’t jump, what happened up on that bridge?

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

From National Book Award nominee Laura McNeal comes a riviting, tautly told novel that is at once hopeful and harrowing. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars and Bone Gap.

When Thisbe Locke is last seen standing on the edge of the Coronado Bridge, it looks like there is only one thing to call it. But her sister Ted is not convinced. Despite the witnesses and the police reports and the divers and the fact that she was heartbroken about the way things ended with Clay and how she humiliated herself at that party, Thisbe isn’t the type of person to end up just an “incident.”

While everyone in town prepares to mourn the loss (some more than others), Ted and Fen, the new kid in town, set out to put the pieces together and find her sister.

But if Thisbe didn’t jump, what happened up on that bridge?

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Laura McNeal refuses to write characters as all good or all bad; instead, they are all so beautifully human. That extraordinary empathy shines through her prose making this thriller a literary masterpiece unlike anything I've ever read—on the YA shelf, or elsewhere. Aaron Hartzler, author of What We Saw and Rapture Practice
"The Incident on the Bridge is an exciting, enthralling, un-put-downable book, full of wit, vitality, and suspense, with lovely sympathy for all its characters, even the villains, and with Laura McNeal's terrific memory for what it is like to be a teenager. Ron Hansen, National Book Award Finalist for Atticus
"Expert pacing will keep readers turning the pages. Kirkus Reviews
An evocative tale of regret and redemption. Booklist
...McNeal writes with a mature hand, expert pacing, and an immediacy that ensures readers will be engrossed. Publishers Weekly starred review
“McNeal writes with a mature hand, expert pacing, and an immediacy that ensures readers will be engrossed.” Publishers Weekly (starred review)
“An evocative tale of regret and redemption.” Booklist

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Laura McNeal

Author Bio: Laura McNeal

Laura Rhoton McNeal holds an MA in fiction writing from Syracuse University and is the author of Dark Water, a finalist for the National Book Award. She and her husband, Tom, are the authors of Crooked, Zipped, Crushed, and The Decoding of Lana Morris, and she has worked as a freelance journalist, a crime writer, and a high school English teacher. She lives with her family in Coronado, California.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 9.42
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English