The Lair of Bones by David Farland audiobook

The Lair of Bones

By David Farland
Read by Ray Porter

Blackstone Publishing 9780765341075

The Runelords Series: Book 4

15.77 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $27.95
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781455198412

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $7.95

    ISBN: 9781482131598

  • $34.95

    ISBN: 9781441753144

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • $44.95

    ISBN: 9781441753151

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

Prince Gaborn, the Earth King, has defeated the forces arrayed against him each time before: the magical and human forces marshaled by Raj Ahten, who seeks immortality at any cost and has given up his humanity in trade; and the inhuman, innumerable, insectile hordes of the giant Reavers from under the Earth, whose unknowable motives are inimical to human life. Now there must be final confrontations, both on the field of battle, with the supernatural creature that Raj Ahten has become, and underground, in the cavernous homeland of the Reavers, where the sorcerous One True Master who rules them all lies in wait—in the Lair of Bones. The survival of the human race on Earth is at stake.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Prince Gaborn, the Earth King, has defeated the forces arrayed against him each time before: the magical and human forces marshaled by Raj Ahten, who seeks immortality at any cost and has given up his humanity in trade; and the inhuman, innumerable, insectile hordes of the giant Reavers from under the Earth, whose unknowable motives are inimical to human life. Now there must be final confrontations, both on the field of battle, with the supernatural creature that Raj Ahten has become, and underground, in the cavernous homeland of the Reavers, where the sorcerous One True Master who rules them all lies in wait—in the Lair of Bones. The survival of the human race on Earth is at stake.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“David Farland’s Runelords books are among the best fantasies on the market today. Great characters, a fascinating concept, and some really nasty monsters make each novel a pleasure to read.” Kevin J. Anderson, New York Times bestselling author of A Forest of Stars
“Sometimes truly terrifying, sometimes impossibly sweet, The Lair of Bones is a tale sure to entrance any reader. This is a superb story with deeply empathetic characters.” Sara Douglass, bestselling author of Wayfarer Redemption
“The Runelords Saga comes to a gripping conclusion in David Farland’s The Lair of Bones…Farland’s imaginative use of magic and detailed world-building contribute to the impact…Gaborn is a flawed but likable hero whom readers will be sorry to leave behind. Fans of Robert Jordan and Terry Goodkind will enjoy Farland’s Runelords.” Romantic Times
“The apparent conclusion of the Runelords brings the saga’s conflicts to a resounding climax in a three-cornered confrontation…The suspense is real, the action is nonstop, and the characterizations continue to convince…[This is] a series that has put Farland on high-fantasy readers’ maps.” Booklist

Reviews

Reviews

by Shane 9/13/2017
Overall Performance
Narration
Story

Great Story, I have been following since inception

Great fantasy based novel, if you like game of thrones you will like this. The book has some politics but revolves around super-humans that gain strength from their followers. Followers have to give up attributes of themselves in order to create super-human warriors.

Author

Author Bio: David Farland

Author Bio: David Farland

David Farland is the pseudonym of Dave Wolverton, an American author of fantasy fiction who lives in Utah with his wife and five children. He was a budding author during his college years but came to prominence when he won the Writers of the Future L. Ron Hubbard Gold Award for On My Way to Paradise in 1987. He has achieved much renown in the science fiction field, but fans may know him best as the author of Star Wars novels; The Courtship of Princess Leia was met with acclaim from critics and readers alike and became a New York Times bestselling novel.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, Digital Rental, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Science Fiction
Runtime: 15.77
Audience: Adult
Language: English