The Last Resort by Marissa Stapley audiobook

The Last Resort

By Marissa Stapley
Read by Caroline Slaughter

Graydon House, Harlequin Audio 9781525823541
9.45 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $24.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781488206320

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781982646820

  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781982646837

The Harmony Resort promises hope for struggling marriages. Run by celebrity power couple Drs. Miles and Grace Markell, the “last resort” offers a chance for partners to repair their relationships in a luxurious setting on the gorgeous Mayan Riviera. Johanna and Ben have a marriage that looks perfect on the surface, but in reality, they don’t know each other at all. Shell and Colin fight constantly: after all, Colin is a workaholic, and Shell always comes second to his job as an executive at a powerful mining company. But what has really torn them apart is too devastating to talk about. When both couples begin Harmony’s intensive therapy program, it becomes clear that Harmony is not all it seems—and neither are Miles and Grace themselves. What are they hiding, and what price will these couples pay for finding out? As a deadly tropical storm descends on the coast, trapping the hosts and the guests on the resort, secrets are revealed, loyalties are tested and not one single person—or their marriage—will remain unchanged by what follows. Marissa Stapley is a journalist and the author of the acclaimed novel Things to Do When It’s Raining. She writes page-turning, deeply emotional fiction about families, friends and women’s lives. Visit her at marissastapley.com or follow her on Twitter, @marissastapley.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

The Harmony Resort promises hope for struggling marriages. Run by celebrity power couple Drs. Miles and Grace Markell, the “last resort” offers a chance for partners to repair their relationships in a luxurious setting on the gorgeous Mayan Riviera.

Johanna and Ben have a marriage that looks perfect on the surface, but in reality, they don’t know each other at all. Shell and Colin fight constantly: after all, Colin is a workaholic, and Shell always comes second to his job as an executive at a powerful mining company. But what has really torn them apart is too devastating to talk about. When both couples begin Harmony’s intensive therapy program, it becomes clear that Harmony is not all it seems—and neither are Miles and Grace themselves. What are they hiding, and what price will these couples pay for finding out?

As a deadly tropical storm descends on the coast, trapping the hosts and the guests on the resort, secrets are revealed, loyalties are tested and not one single person—or their marriage—will remain unchanged by what follows.

Marissa Stapley is a journalist and the author of the acclaimed novel Things to Do When It’s Raining. She writes page-turning, deeply emotional fiction about families, friends and women’s lives. Visit her at marissastapley.com or follow her on Twitter, @marissastapley.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Stapley pulls off a tale that’s both spine-chilling and heartwarming. How she does it is as intricate a mystery as The Last Resort’s plot. You won’t be needing a bookmark.” Christina Dalcher, author of Vox
“Stapley brings forth an addictive story line, using seductive language compiled with raw emotion in this fast-paced novel.” Library Journal (starred review)
“Fast-paced, expertly plotted and highly entertaining, this novel is perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty!” Karma Brown, author of The Life Lucy Knew
“Gripping…Will keep readers guessing to the end. Stapley shows a real knack for suspense.” Publishers Weekly
“Featuring vivid, heart-pounding storytelling and a compelling depiction of the heartbreaking ways that long-term abuse can destroy your will, Stapley’s latest is an excellent beach read for anyone who loves romantic suspense.” Booklist

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Marissa Stapley

Author Bio: Marissa Stapley

Marissa Stapley is a journalist and the author of the acclaimed novel Mating for Life. She writes page-turning, deeply emotional fiction about families, friends, and women’s lives. She lives in Toronto with her family.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Women
Runtime: 9.45
Audience: Adult
Language: English