The Thickety #4: The Last Spell by J. A. White audiobook

The Thickety #4: The Last Spell

By J. A. White
Read by Moira Quirk

Katherine Tegen Books 9780062381392

The Thickety Series: Book 4

8.88 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $24.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780062661739

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $34.99

    ISBN: 9781538412596

  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781538412619

The spellbinding conclusion in the critically acclaimed Thickety series, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman. In The Thickety #4: The Last Spell, Kara and her brother Taff must find the hidden pieces of Princess Evangeline’s grimoire to defeat Rygoth and her army of witches in one last good versus evil battle. Kara and Taff have discovered that the Spider Queen is searching for Princess Evangeline’s grimoire—the Vulkera. Legends say that any witch who wields its dangerous magic would be indestructible. Kara and Taff have to stop the Spider Queen from finding the ancient weapon—and destroying everything. They will travel through time with an old enemy, come face-to-face with the creatures that guard the grimoire’s pages, and unravel a king’s dangerous secret, before one final battle against the Spider Queen. But can Kara save the people she loves and cast a spell that could change magic forever?

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

The spellbinding conclusion in the critically acclaimed Thickety series, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman.

In The Thickety #4: The Last Spell, Kara and her brother Taff must find the hidden pieces of Princess Evangeline’s grimoire to defeat Rygoth and her army of witches in one last good versus evil battle.

Kara and Taff have discovered that the Spider Queen is searching for Princess Evangeline’s grimoire—the Vulkera. Legends say that any witch who wields its dangerous magic would be indestructible. Kara and Taff have to stop the Spider Queen from finding the ancient weapon—and destroying everything.

They will travel through time with an old enemy, come face-to-face with the creatures that guard the grimoire’s pages, and unravel a king’s dangerous secret, before one final battle against the Spider Queen.

But can Kara save the people she loves and cast a spell that could change magic forever?

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: J. A. White

Author Bio: J. A. White

J. A. White is the author of the Thickety series. He lives in New Jersey with his wife, three sons, and the ghost of their hamster Ophelia. When he’s not making up stories, he teaches a bunch of kids how to make up stories—along with math and science and other important stuff. He wishes dragons were real because it would be a much cooler way to get to work.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 8.88
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English