The Last Thing to Burn by Will Dean audiobook

The Last Thing to Burn: A Novel

By Will Dean
Read by Sarah Lam

Simon & Schuster Audio 9781982156466
8.49 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $19.99

    Special Price $12.99

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781797121437

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • Regular Price: $34.99

    Special Price $17.50

    ISBN: 9781797121451

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

A woman being held captive is willing to risk everything to save herself, her unborn child, and her captor’s latest victim in this claustrophobic thriller in the tradition of Misery and Room. On an isolated farm in the United Kingdom, a woman is trapped by the monster who kidnapped her seven years ago. When she discovers she is pregnant, she resolves to protect her child no matter the cost, and starts to meticulously plan her escape. But when another woman is brought into the fold on the farm, her plans go awry. Can she save herself, her child, and this innocent woman at the same time? Or is she doomed to spend the remainder of her life captive on this farm? Intense, dark, and utterly gripping The Last Thing to Burn is a breathtaking thriller from an author to watch.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A woman being held captive is willing to risk everything to save herself, her unborn child, and her captor’s latest victim in this claustrophobic thriller in the tradition of Misery and Room.

On an isolated farm in the United Kingdom, a woman is trapped by the monster who kidnapped her seven years ago. When she discovers she is pregnant, she resolves to protect her child no matter the cost, and starts to meticulously plan her escape. But when another woman is brought into the fold on the farm, her plans go awry. Can she save herself, her child, and this innocent woman at the same time? Or is she doomed to spend the remainder of her life captive on this farm?

Intense, dark, and utterly gripping The Last Thing to Burn is a breathtaking thriller from an author to watch.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Outstanding and heart-wrenching…Dean explores the resilience of the human spirit, even in the face of unfathomable evil.” Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Will Dean

Author Bio: Will Dean

Will Dean, founder and CEO of Tough Mudder, was included in Fortune’s “40 Under 40” list and received the US National Emerging Entrepreneur of the Year Award. He was born in the UK and is a graduate of the University of Bristol and Harvard Business School. Prior to co-founding Tough Mudder, he worked as a counter-terrorism officer at the UK Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers
Runtime: 8.49
Audience: Adult
Language: English