The Lending Library by Aliza Fogelson audiobook

The Lending Library: A Novel

By Aliza Fogelson
Read by Cris Dukehart

Brilliance Audio 9781503904019
8.21 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $35.99

    Special Price $25.19

    or 2 Credits

    ISBN: 9781799750550

  • Regular Price: $24.99

    Special Price $13.74

    ISBN: 9781799746270

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

For fans of Jane Green and Loretta Nyhan, a heartwarming debut novel about a daydreamer who gives her town, and herself, an amazing gift: a lending library in her sunroom while confronting an even higher stakes, life-changing, decision. When the Chatsworth library closes indefinitely, Dodie Fairisle loses her sanctuary. How is a small-town art teacher supposed to cope without the never-ending life advice and enjoyment that books give her? Well, when she’s as resourceful and generous as Dodie, she turns her sunroom into her very own little lending library. At first just a hobby, this lit lovers’ haven opens up her world in incredible ways. She knows books are powerful, and soon enough they help her forge friendships between her zany neighbors—and attract an exciting new romance. But when the chance to adopt an orphaned child brings Dodie’s secret dream of motherhood within reach, everything else suddenly seems less important. Finding herself at a crossroads, Dodie must figure out what it means to live a full, happy life. If only there were a book that could tell her what to do…

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

For fans of Jane Green and Loretta Nyhan, a heartwarming debut novel about a daydreamer who gives her town, and herself, an amazing gift: a lending library in her sunroom while confronting an even higher stakes, life-changing, decision.

When the Chatsworth library closes indefinitely, Dodie Fairisle loses her sanctuary. How is a small-town art teacher supposed to cope without the never-ending life advice and enjoyment that books give her? Well, when she’s as resourceful and generous as Dodie, she turns her sunroom into her very own little lending library.

At first just a hobby, this lit lovers’ haven opens up her world in incredible ways. She knows books are powerful, and soon enough they help her forge friendships between her zany neighbors—and attract an exciting new romance.

But when the chance to adopt an orphaned child brings Dodie’s secret dream of motherhood within reach, everything else suddenly seems less important. Finding herself at a crossroads, Dodie must figure out what it means to live a full, happy life. If only there were a book that could tell her what to do…

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Cris Dukehart delivers a thoughtful and lively narration of this feel good story…Dukehart’s performance captures a range of characters, familiar emotions, and, most importantly, the playful sense of discovery in Dodie’s personal growth and unconditional love. AudioFile Magazine
Fogelson’s debut is a beautiful heartwarming novel that weaves together a wide range of emotions. Book lovers will revel in Dodie’s journey of loss, abandonment, motherhood, and love. Jane Green fans won’t be able to put down this page-turner. Booklist (starred review)
Fogelson pairs a passionate bibliophile with a handsome construction worker and achieves maximum charm in her quirky and sweet debut…This should be catnip for book clubs. Publishers Weekly

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Aliza Fogelson

Author Bio: Aliza Fogelson

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Fiction/Women
Runtime: 8.21
Audience: Adult
Language: English