The Liberation of Brigid Dunne by Patricia Scanlan audiobook

The Liberation of Brigid Dunne: A Novel

By Patricia Scanlan
Read by Caroline Lennon

Simon & Schuster Audio UK, Simon & Schuster Audio 9781501181054
13.23 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $20.00
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781471191367

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $49.99

    ISBN: 9781797106830

From the internationally bestselling “queen of contemporary Irish popular fiction” (The Sunday Times, London), a heartwarming novel following three generations of women as they each learn that it’s never too late to live your life to the fullest. Marie-Claire has just made the shocking discovery that her boyfriend (and business partner) is cheating on her. Reeling, she leaves her apartment in Toronto to travel home to Ireland, hoping the comfort of her family and a few familiar faces will ground her. She arrives just in time to celebrate her beloved great-aunt Reverend Mother Brigid’s retirement and eightieth birthday. It will be a long-awaited and touching reunion for three generations of her family, bringing her mother Keelin and grandmother Imelda—who have never quite gotten along—together as well. But then all hell breaks loose. Bitter, jealous Imelda makes a startling revelation at the party that forces them all to confront their pasts and face the truths that have shaped their lives. With four fierce, opinionated women in one family, will they ever be able to find common ground and move forward? Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy and Elin Hilderbrand, The Liberation of Brigid Dunne is a moving and inspirational family saga that you will want to share with all the women in your life.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

From the internationally bestselling “queen of contemporary Irish popular fiction” (The Sunday Times, London), a heartwarming novel following three generations of women as they each learn that it’s never too late to live your life to the fullest.

Marie-Claire has just made the shocking discovery that her boyfriend (and business partner) is cheating on her. Reeling, she leaves her apartment in Toronto to travel home to Ireland, hoping the comfort of her family and a few familiar faces will ground her. She arrives just in time to celebrate her beloved great-aunt Reverend Mother Brigid’s retirement and eightieth birthday. It will be a long-awaited and touching reunion for three generations of her family, bringing her mother Keelin and grandmother Imelda—who have never quite gotten along—together as well.

But then all hell breaks loose.

Bitter, jealous Imelda makes a startling revelation at the party that forces them all to confront their pasts and face the truths that have shaped their lives. With four fierce, opinionated women in one family, will they ever be able to find common ground and move forward?

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy and Elin Hilderbrand, The Liberation of Brigid Dunne is a moving and inspirational family saga that you will want to share with all the women in your life.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Patricia Scanlan

Author Bio: Patricia Scanlan

Patricia Scanlan was born in Dublin, where she still lives. While working as a librarian she started to write and now has a full-time career as a bestselling author.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Fiction/Women
Runtime: 13.23
Audience: Adult
Language: English