The Lost Children by Steve Parker audiobook

The Lost Children

By Steve Parker
Read by Homer Todiwala

Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio 9781789310320
8.19 Hours 1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $34.99

    Special Price $17.50

    ISBN: 9781713579908

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

A man shot dead in the street. But what the police find nearby is far worse. An elderly African man is found dead in the street, shot through the head. The killing has the hallmarks of a professional assassin. Dumped in a waste bin next to the dead man is the dismembered torso of a child. On his first day back at work, disgraced Detective Superintendent Ray Paterson finds himself teamed up again with newly promoted Detective Inspector Johnny Clocks. They must hunt down a ruthless killer with connections that go far beyond anything they've ever encountered before. Within days they know who committed the murders and why but are left reeling when they are ordered by the government to release the child's killers. Finding the killers wasn't the hard part. Bringing them to justice is. This is the second in a series of action-packed edge-of-your-seat crime thrillers, with an ending that will have your heart in your mouth. Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Damien Boyd, Rachel Abbott, Patricia Gibney or Martina Cole.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A man shot dead in the street. But what the police find nearby is far worse.

An elderly African man is found dead in the street, shot through the head. The killing has the hallmarks of a professional assassin. Dumped in a waste bin next to the dead man is the dismembered torso of a child.

On his first day back at work, disgraced Detective Superintendent Ray Paterson finds himself teamed up again with newly promoted Detective Inspector Johnny Clocks.

They must hunt down a ruthless killer with connections that go far beyond anything they've ever encountered before.

Within days they know who committed the murders and why but are left reeling when they are ordered by the government to release the child's killers.

Finding the killers wasn't the hard part. Bringing them to justice is.

This is the second in a series of action-packed edge-of-your-seat crime thrillers, with an ending that will have your heart in your mouth.

Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Damien Boyd, Rachel Abbott, Patricia Gibney or Martina Cole.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Steve Parker

Author Bio: Steve Parker

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers
Runtime: 8.19
Audience: Adult
Language: English