The Memory by Lucy Dawson audiobook

The Memory

By Lucy Dawson
Read by Clare Corbett

Bolinda Audio
10.34 Hours Unabridged
Format: CD (In Stock)
  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781489484338

Many years ago something happened to my daughter Isobel, something that broke her from the inside. Our family fell apart that day, and we never could pick up the pieces… When tragedy strikes, single mother Eve retreats with her daughter Isobel to Fox Cottage, their isolated home on the outskirts of town. Izzie, seven years old and sensitive, needs time to heal away from prying eyes. Days become years and the town moves on, but Eve won’t let go and Isobel can’t grow up. When a new family comes to Fox Cottage, their presence in the house will unearth a dark past that has long been buried… that somebody close to them would do anything to hide. It will expose secrets that Eve never knew about her own daughter – that she can scarcely believe could be true… A heart-breaking domestic drama about families and secrets, perfect for fans of Gone Girl, Shalini Boland and Lisa Jewell.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Many years ago something happened to my daughter Isobel, something that broke her from the inside. Our family fell apart that day, and we never could pick up the pieces…

When tragedy strikes, single mother Eve retreats with her daughter Isobel to Fox Cottage, their isolated home on the outskirts of town. Izzie, seven years old and sensitive, needs time to heal away from prying eyes.

Days become years and the town moves on, but Eve won’t let go and Isobel can’t grow up. When a new family comes to Fox Cottage, their presence in the house will unearth a dark past that has long been buried… that somebody close to them would do anything to hide. It will expose secrets that Eve never knew about her own daughter – that she can scarcely believe could be true…

A heart-breaking domestic drama about families and secrets, perfect for fans of Gone Girl, Shalini Boland and Lisa Jewell.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Lucy Dawson

Author Bio: Lucy Dawson

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers
Runtime: 10.34
Audience: Adult
Language: English