The Memory Thief by Lauren Mansy audiobook

The Memory Thief

By Lauren Mansy
Read by Lora Brown

Blink 9780310767657
6.52 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $20.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780310768562

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

In the realms of The Memory Thief, memories are currency that can be traded for goods, services, skills, and experiences. A group of people—the Gifted—can steal and redistribute memories. Etta is secretly one of them, but she hasn’t used her Gifted abilities since she left the rebel Shadows following her mother’s accident two years ago. But when her mother is again in danger, Etta has no choice but to return to the underground group in order to complete her greatest heist and save her mother’s life. Etta faces startling attacks, unexpected romance, and above all, her own past as she uncovers a conspiracy that challenges everything she knew about herself and the world around her. In a place where nothing is what it seems, can Etta ever become more than a memory thief? “Readers, like Etta and her fellow citizens, will be challenged to contemplate the nature of truth … A welcome addition to the YA fantasy canon, The Memory Thief is a suspenseful page-turner, delightfully chock full of unexpected twists and turns.” – Shelf Awareness The Memory Thief: Is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Victoria Aveyard Brings readers on an unforgettable journey during which Etta must learn—often the hard way—just what it will take to save her city and her mother Is a clean, coming of age YA fantasy, with unexpected romance by up-and-coming author Lauren Mansy

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

In the realms of The Memory Thief, memories are currency that can be traded for goods, services, skills, and experiences. A group of people—the Gifted—can steal and redistribute memories. Etta is secretly one of them, but she hasn’t used her Gifted abilities since she left the rebel Shadows following her mother’s accident two years ago. But when her mother is again in danger, Etta has no choice but to return to the underground group in order to complete her greatest heist and save her mother’s life. Etta faces startling attacks, unexpected romance, and above all, her own past as she uncovers a conspiracy that challenges everything she knew about herself and the world around her.

In a place where nothing is what it seems, can Etta ever become more than a memory thief?

“Readers, like Etta and her fellow citizens, will be challenged to contemplate the nature of truth … A welcome addition to the YA fantasy canon, The Memory Thief is a suspenseful page-turner, delightfully chock full of unexpected twists and turns.” – Shelf Awareness

The Memory Thief:

  • Is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Victoria Aveyard
  • Brings readers on an unforgettable journey during which Etta must learn—often the hard way—just what it will take to save her city and her mother
  • Is a clean, coming of age YA fantasy, with unexpected romance by up-and-coming author Lauren Mansy

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Lauren Mansy

Author Bio: Lauren Mansy

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 6.52
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English