The Memory Thief by Lauren Mansy audiobook

The Memory Thief

By Lauren Mansy

Blink 9780310767657
6.52 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $18.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780310768562

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

It’s always a risk to play with memories, when you can’t help but sink into a sea of others’ wishes, hopes, and dreams … but if losing myself means saving my mother, isn’t it worth it? In the city of Craewick, memories reign. The power-obsessed ruler of the city, Madame, has cultivated a society in which memories are currency, citizens are divided by ability, and Gifted individuals can take memories from others through touch as they please. Seventeen-year-old Etta Lark is desperate to live outside of the corrupt culture, but she grapples with the guilt of an accident that has left her mother bedridden in the city’s asylum. When Madame threatens to put her mother up for auction, a Craewick practice in which a “criminal’s” memories are sold to the highest bidder before being killed, Etta will do whatever it takes to save her. Even if it means rejoining the Shadows, the rebel group she swore off in the wake of the accident years earlier. To rescue her mother, Etta must prove her allegiance to the Shadows by stealing a memorized map of the Maze, a formidable prison created by the bloodthirsty ruler of a neighboring Realm. Etta faces startling attacks, unexpected romance, and above all, her own past as she uncovers a conspiracy that challenges everything she knew about herself and the world around her. In a place where nothing is what it seems, can Etta ever become more than a memory thief? The Memory Thief: Is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Victoria Aveyard Brings listeners on an unforgettable journey during which Etta must learn—often the hard way—just what it will take to save her city and her mother Is a clean, coming of age YA fantasy by up-and-coming author Lauren Mansy

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

It’s always a risk to play with memories, when you can’t help but sink into a sea of others’ wishes, hopes, and dreams … but if losing myself means saving my mother, isn’t it worth it?

In the city of Craewick, memories reign. The power-obsessed ruler of the city, Madame, has cultivated a society in which memories are currency, citizens are divided by ability, and Gifted individuals can take memories from others through touch as they please.

Seventeen-year-old Etta Lark is desperate to live outside of the corrupt culture, but she grapples with the guilt of an accident that has left her mother bedridden in the city’s asylum. When Madame threatens to put her mother up for auction, a Craewick practice in which a “criminal’s” memories are sold to the highest bidder before being killed, Etta will do whatever it takes to save her. Even if it means rejoining the Shadows, the rebel group she swore off in the wake of the accident years earlier.

To rescue her mother, Etta must prove her allegiance to the Shadows by stealing a memorized map of the Maze, a formidable prison created by the bloodthirsty ruler of a neighboring Realm. Etta faces startling attacks, unexpected romance, and above all, her own past as she uncovers a conspiracy that challenges everything she knew about herself and the world around her.

In a place where nothing is what it seems, can Etta ever become more than a memory thief?

The Memory Thief:

  • Is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Victoria Aveyard
  • Brings listeners on an unforgettable journey during which Etta must learn—often the hard way—just what it will take to save her city and her mother
  • Is a clean, coming of age YA fantasy by up-and-coming author Lauren Mansy

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Lauren Mansy

Author Bio: Lauren Mansy

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 6.52
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English