The Museum of Forgotten Memories by Anstey Harris audiobook

The Museum of Forgotten Memories

By Anstey Harris
Read by Tania Rodrigues

Simon & Schuster Audio 9781982126896
10.37 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $23.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781797111940

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

“Moving.” —Booklist (starred review) At Hatters Museum of the Wide Wide World, where the animals never age but time takes its toll, one woman must find the courage to overcome the greatest loss of her life. Four years after her husband Richard’s death, Cate Morris is let go from her teaching job and unable to pay rent on the London flat she shares with her son, Leo. With nowhere else to turn, they pack up and venture to Richard’s ancestral Victorian museum in the small town of Crouch-on-Sea. Despite growing pains and a grouchy caretaker, Cate begins to fall in love with the quirky taxidermy exhibits and sprawling grounds, and she makes it her mission to revive them. But threats from both inside and outside the museum derail her plans and send her spiraling into self-doubt. As Cate becomes more invested in Hatters, she must finally confront the reality of Richard’s death—and the role she played in it—in order to reimagine her future. Perfect for fans of Katherine Center and Evvie Drake Starts Over.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

“Moving.” —Booklist (starred review)

At Hatters Museum of the Wide Wide World, where the animals never age but time takes its toll, one woman must find the courage to overcome the greatest loss of her life.

Four years after her husband Richard’s death, Cate Morris is let go from her teaching job and unable to pay rent on the London flat she shares with her son, Leo. With nowhere else to turn, they pack up and venture to Richard’s ancestral Victorian museum in the small town of Crouch-on-Sea.

Despite growing pains and a grouchy caretaker, Cate begins to fall in love with the quirky taxidermy exhibits and sprawling grounds, and she makes it her mission to revive them. But threats from both inside and outside the museum derail her plans and send her spiraling into self-doubt.

As Cate becomes more invested in Hatters, she must finally confront the reality of Richard’s death—and the role she played in it—in order to reimagine her future. Perfect for fans of Katherine Center and Evvie Drake Starts Over.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Anstey Harris

Author Bio: Anstey Harris

Anstey Harris teaches creative writing for Canterbury Christ Church University and in the community with her own company, Writing Matters. Harris’s short stories have been widely published in anthologies and online and she was the winner of the H.G. Wells Short Story Prize in 2015. She is a three-time winner of the Faber Academy’s #quickfic competition. Anstey lives in Kent, England, and is the mother of the singer-songwriter (famous for her stint on The X-Factor) Lucy Spraggan.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Literary
Runtime: 10.37
Audience: Adult
Language: English