The Phantom Tree by Nicola Cornick audiobook

The Phantom Tree

By Nicola Cornick
Read by  Stephanie Racine  and Laura Kirman

Graydon House, Harlequin Audio 9781525805998
11.70 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $24.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781488204876

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781538516942

  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781538516935

My name is Mary Seymour and I am the daughter of one queen and the niece of another. Browsing antiques shops in Wiltshire, Alison Bannister stumbles across a delicate old portrait—supposedly of Anne Boleyn. Except Alison knows better. The subject is Mary Seymour, the daughter of Katherine Parr, who was taken to Wolf Hall in 1557 as an unwanted orphan and presumed dead after going missing as a child. And Alison knows this because she, too, was in Wolf Hall… with Mary… in 1557. The painting of Mary is more than just a beautiful object for Alison—it holds the key to her past life, the unlocking of the mystery surrounding Mary’s disappearance and how Alison can get back to her own time. But Alison’s quest soon takes a dark and foreboding turn, as a meeting place called the Phantom Tree harbors secrets in its shadows… A spellbinding tale for fans of Kate Morton, Philippa Gregory and Barbara Erskine by the bestselling author of House of Shadows.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

My name is Mary Seymour and I am the daughter of one queen and the niece of another.

Browsing antiques shops in Wiltshire, Alison Bannister stumbles across a delicate old portrait—supposedly of Anne Boleyn. Except Alison knows better. The subject is Mary Seymour, the daughter of Katherine Parr, who was taken to Wolf Hall in 1557 as an unwanted orphan and presumed dead after going missing as a child. And Alison knows this because she, too, was in Wolf Hall… with Mary… in 1557.

The painting of Mary is more than just a beautiful object for Alison—it holds the key to her past life, the unlocking of the mystery surrounding Mary’s disappearance and how Alison can get back to her own time. But Alison’s quest soon takes a dark and foreboding turn, as a meeting place called the Phantom Tree harbors secrets in its shadows…

A spellbinding tale for fans of Kate Morton, Philippa Gregory and Barbara Erskine by the bestselling author of House of Shadows.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Filled with romance, drama, mystery and intrigue…A genuine page-turner.” Historical Novel Society
“Her books are fabulous.” Julia Quinn, New York Times bestselling author

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Nicola Cornick

Author Bio: Nicola Cornick

Nicola Cornick is a historian and author, and also works for the National Trust as a guide at Ashdown House in Oxfordshire where she drew inspiration for this novel. Her award-winning books are international bestsellers and have been translated into twenty-six languages. She lives in Oxfordshire.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Historical
Runtime: 11.70
Audience: Adult
Language: English