The Postscript Murders by Elly Griffiths audiobook

The Postscript Murders

By Elly Griffiths
Ready by Nina Wadia

HarperAudio, HarperAudio, HarperAudio 9780358418610

The Harbinder Kaur Mysteries: Book 2

9.14 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $4.99

    Special Price $3.24

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780358450412

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $20.00

    ISBN: 9798212048095

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 7-14 days

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $20.00

    ISBN: 9781799968894

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

"This droll romp is a latter-day Miss Marple.” Washington Post Murder leaps off the page when crime novelists begin to turn up dead in this intricate new novel by internationally best-selling author Elly Griffiths, a literary mystery perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz and Agatha Christie. The death of a ninety-year-old woman with a heart condition should not be suspicious. Detective Sergeant Harbinder Kaur certainly sees nothing out of the ordinary when Peggy’s caretaker, Natalka, begins to recount Peggy Smith’s passing. But Natalka had a reason to be at the police station: while clearing out Peggy’s flat, she noticed an unusual number of crime novels, all dedicated to Peggy. And each psychological thriller included a mysterious postscript: PS: for PS. When a gunman breaks into the flat to steal a book and its author is found dead shortly thereafter—Detective Kaur begins to think that perhaps there is no such thing as an unsuspicious death after all. And then things escalate: from an Aberdeen literary festival to the streets of Edinburgh, writers are being targeted. DS Kaur embarks on a road trip across Europe and reckons with how exactly authors can think up such realistic crimes . . .

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Finalist for the CWA Gold Dagger

A New York Post Pick of the Best Books of the Month

A PopSugar Pick of the Month's Best Books

A Crime Reads Pick of Most Anticipated Novels of 2021

"This droll romp is a latter-day Miss Marple.” Washington Post

Murder leaps off the page when crime novelists begin to turn up dead in this intricate new novel by internationally best-selling author Elly Griffiths, a literary mystery perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz and Agatha Christie.

The death of a ninety-year-old woman with a heart condition should not be suspicious. Detective Sergeant Harbinder Kaur certainly sees nothing out of the ordinary when Peggy’s caretaker, Natalka, begins to recount Peggy Smith’s passing.

But Natalka had a reason to be at the police station: while clearing out Peggy’s flat, she noticed an unusual number of crime novels, all dedicated to Peggy. And each psychological thriller included a mysterious postscript: PS: for PS. When a gunman breaks into the flat to steal a book and its author is found dead shortly thereafter—Detective Kaur begins to think that perhaps there is no such thing as an unsuspicious death after all.

And then things escalate: from an Aberdeen literary festival to the streets of Edinburgh, writers are being targeted. DS Kaur embarks on a road trip across Europe and reckons with how exactly authors can think up such realistic crimes . . .

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“This droll romp is a latter-day Miss Marple.” Washington Post
“A light-hearted, life-affirming celebration of crime fiction and the colorful characters that create it…Such witty and charming entertainment.” The Times (London)
“A macabre ode to the mystery genre.” Pop Sugar
“[An] irresistible thriller…Bibliophile genre fans will enjoy the insider’s look at publishing and relish the intoxicating, often intoxicated, milieu of the festival.” Booklist (starred review)

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Elly Griffiths

Author Bio: Elly Griffiths

Elly Griffiths, winner of the 2011 Mary Higgins Clark Award and the 2016 CWA Dagger in the Library Award, is the author of three series of mysteries for adults and one series for children.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Mystery & Detective
Runtime: 9.14
Audience: Adult
Language: English