The Release by Tom Isbell audiobook

The Release

By Tom Isbell
Read by Christian Barillas  and Ariana Delawari

HarperCollins 9780062216083

The Prey Trilogy: Book 3

8.01 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $21.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780062661289

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • Regular Price: $34.99

    Special Price $17.50

    ISBN: 9781470859763

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $20.00

    ISBN: 9781470859787

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

The Release is the thrilling YA conclusion to Tom Isbell’s suspenseful post-apocalyptic Prey series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner. Two months have passed since Book, Cat, Hope, and the others rescued the remaining Less Thans from Liberty, but they aren’t safe yet, and soon they’ll have to risk everything in order to defeat their enemies. The group must leave the camp for good and escape the wolves, the Brown Shirts, and the Hunters. Most important, they need to stop Chancellor Maddox before she executes her Final Solution and grows even more powerful. While the others are seeking freedom, for Hope, the battle has become personal. She wants revenge, no matter what the cost—and she’s willing to sacrifice anything standing in her way. The group may still be weak, but they don’t have time to wait. They must overthrow the Chancellor, even if it means joining forces with those who once betrayed them.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

The Release is the thrilling YA conclusion to Tom Isbell’s suspenseful post-apocalyptic Prey series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner. Two months have passed since Book, Cat, Hope, and the others rescued the remaining Less Thans from Liberty, but they aren’t safe yet, and soon they’ll have to risk everything in order to defeat their enemies.

The group must leave the camp for good and escape the wolves, the Brown Shirts, and the Hunters. Most important, they need to stop Chancellor Maddox before she executes her Final Solution and grows even more powerful.

While the others are seeking freedom, for Hope, the battle has become personal. She wants revenge, no matter what the cost—and she’s willing to sacrifice anything standing in her way. The group may still be weak, but they don’t have time to wait. They must overthrow the Chancellor, even if it means joining forces with those who once betrayed them.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“This riveting sequel to The Prey should definitely appeal to teen readers, reluctant or otherwise.” VOYA on The Capture

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Tom Isbell

Author Bio: Tom Isbell

Tom Isbell, a graduate of the Yale School of Drama and the University of Illinois, spent his professional career acting in theater, film, and television. He has written and performed three one-person plays and taken two productions to the Kennedy Center as part of the Kennedy Center American College Theater Festival. He is the former National Playwriting Program chair for Region V of KCACTF. An associate professor at the University of Minnesota Duluth, he was recently named the Albert Tezla Scholar/Teacher of the Year, as well as a Horace T. Morse Distinguished Teacher, the highest undergraduate teaching honor given within the University of Minnesota. He is happily married to Pat Isbell, who is both an actress and an elementary school teacher.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Action & Adventure
Runtime: 8.01
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English