The Secrets of Saffron Hall by Clare Marchant audiobook

The Secrets of Saffron Hall

By Clare Marchant
Read by Hattie Ladbury

Avon 9780008406271
1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $20.00

    ISBN: 9780008459468

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $20.00

    ISBN: 9780008459475

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

Two women. Five centuries apart. One life-changing secret about to be unearthed … 1538 New bride Eleanor impresses her husband by growing saffron, a spice more valuable than gold. His reputation in Henry VIII’s court soars—but fame and fortune come at a price, for the king’s favor will not last forever … 2019 When Amber discovers an ancient book in her grandfather’s home at Saffron Hall, the contents reveal a dark secret from the past. As she investigates, so unravels a forgotten tragic story and a truth that lies much closer to home than she could have imagined … An enchanting historical novel about love and hope in dangerous times, perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Two women. Five centuries apart. One life-changing secret about to be unearthed …

1538

New bride Eleanor impresses her husband by growing saffron, a spice more valuable than gold. His reputation in Henry VIII’s court soars—but fame and fortune come at a price, for the king’s favor will not last forever …

2019


When Amber discovers an ancient book in her grandfather’s home at Saffron Hall, the contents reveal a dark secret from the past. As she investigates, so unravels a forgotten tragic story and a truth that lies much closer to home than she could have imagined …

An enchanting historical novel about love and hope in dangerous times, perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“A rich and vivid historical story, The Secrets of Saffron Hall is one of those rare books that is totally engrossing. I loved it.” Nicola Cornick, USA Today bestselling author

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Clare Marchant

Author Bio: Clare Marchant

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Historical
Audience: Adult
Language: English