The Shed That Fed a Million Children by Magnus MacFarlane-Barrow audiobook

The Shed That Fed a Million Children: The Extraordinary Story of Mary's Meals

By Magnus MacFarlane-Barrow
Read by Magnus MacFarlane-Barrow

William The 4th 9780008127640
9.32 Hours 1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $20.00

    ISBN: 9780008459499

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $20.00

    ISBN: 9780008459505

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

In the tradition of Little Princes and The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind, the inspiring story of how Magnus MacFarlane-Barrow created the international charity, Mary’s Meals, which now provides one million children in developing countries a daily meal in a place of learning. After watching a news bulletin about war-torn Bosnia, the two brothers agreed to take a week’s hiatus from work to help. What neither of them expected is that what began as a one-time road trip in a beaten-up Land Rover rapidly grew to become Magnus’s life’s work—leading him to leave his job, sell his house, and direct all his efforts to feeding thousands of the world’s poorest children. Magnus retells how a series of miraculous circumstances and an overwhelming display of love from those around him led to the creation of Mary’s Meals; an organization that could hold the key to eradicating child hunger altogether. This humble, heart-warming yet powerful story has never been more relevant in our society of plenty and privilege. It will open your eyes to the extraordinary impact that one person can make.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

In the tradition of Little Princes and The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind, the inspiring story of how Magnus MacFarlane-Barrow created the international charity, Mary’s Meals, which now provides one million children in developing countries a daily meal in a place of learning.

After watching a news bulletin about war-torn Bosnia, the two brothers agreed to take a week’s hiatus from work to help. What neither of them expected is that what began as a one-time road trip in a beaten-up Land Rover rapidly grew to become Magnus’s life’s work—leading him to leave his job, sell his house, and direct all his efforts to feeding thousands of the world’s poorest children. Magnus retells how a series of miraculous circumstances and an overwhelming display of love from those around him led to the creation of Mary’s Meals; an organization that could hold the key to eradicating child hunger altogether. This humble, heart-warming yet powerful story has never been more relevant in our society of plenty and privilege. It will open your eyes to the extraordinary impact that one person can make.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Magnus MacFarlane-Barrow

Author Bio: Magnus MacFarlane-Barrow

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Nonfiction/Biography
Runtime: 9.32
Audience: Adult
Language: English