The Story of Us by Lana Kortchik audiobook

The Story of Us

By Lana Kortchik
Read by Julia Winwood

HQ Digital 9780008323066
13.57 Hours Unabridged
Format: CD (In Stock)
  • $44.99

    ISBN: 9780008377656

  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9780008377663

For fans of Heather Morris, Pam Jenoff, and Kate Furnivall comes this unforgettable tale of love, loss, and the power of hope. Watching the Red Army withdraw from Ukraine in the face of Hitler’s relentless advance, Natasha Smirnova realizes her life is about to change forever. As Kiev is cast under the dark cloud of occupation, Natasha falls in love with Mark, a Hungarian soldier, enlisted against all his principles on the side of the Nazis. But as Natasha fights to protect the friends and family she holds dear, she must face up to the dark horrors of war and the pain of betrayal. Will the love she and Mark share be strong enough to overcome the forces which threaten to tear them apart?

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

For fans of Heather Morris, Pam Jenoff, and Kate Furnivall comes this unforgettable tale of love, loss, and the power of hope.

Watching the Red Army withdraw from Ukraine in the face of Hitler’s relentless advance, Natasha Smirnova realizes her life is about to change forever.

As Kiev is cast under the dark cloud of occupation, Natasha falls in love with Mark, a Hungarian soldier, enlisted against all his principles on the side of the Nazis.

But as Natasha fights to protect the friends and family she holds dear, she must face up to the dark horrors of war and the pain of betrayal. Will the love she and Mark share be strong enough to overcome the forces which threaten to tear them apart?

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Lana Kortchik

Author Bio: Lana Kortchik

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Historical
Runtime: 13.57
Audience: Adult
Language: English