The Story of You by Steve Chandler audiobook

The Story of You: And How to Create a New One

By Steve Chandler
Read by Steve Chandler

Blackstone Publishing, Blackstone Publishing
5.25 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $19.95
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781482976687

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $6.95

    ISBN: 9781482159073

  • $29.95

    ISBN: 9781602830332

In the tradition of Stephen R. Covey’s The Seven Habits of Highly Successful People, and M. Scott Peck’s The Road Less Traveled, motivational speaker and author Steve Chandler’s personal growth gem transcends all categories to impact psychology, business, self-help, and contemporary social commentary. For the first time in history, readers have a definitive book on what keeps them from succeeding. Chandler breaks new ground with his startling revelations and fresh interpretations about people as diverse as: Elvis Presley, Van Gogh, Governor Bill Richardson, actor Tyrese Gibson, Dr. Andrew Weil, Hugh Hefner, Mark Twain, and the biblical character Lazarus. By exposing people’s stories as the most false and limiting part of their lives, Chandler invites you into a new world of action and creative accomplishment.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

In the tradition of Stephen R. Covey’s The Seven Habits of Highly Successful People, and M. Scott Peck’s The Road Less Traveled, motivational speaker and author Steve Chandler’s personal growth gem transcends all categories to impact psychology, business, self-help, and contemporary social commentary. For the first time in history, readers have a definitive book on what keeps them from succeeding. Chandler breaks new ground with his startling revelations and fresh interpretations about people as diverse as: Elvis Presley, Van Gogh, Governor Bill Richardson, actor Tyrese Gibson, Dr. Andrew Weil, Hugh Hefner, Mark Twain, and the biblical character Lazarus. By exposing people’s stories as the most false and limiting part of their lives, Chandler invites you into a new world of action and creative accomplishment.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Steve Chandler is the most original and inspiring figure in the highly competitive field of motivational speaking.” Renaissance Media
“If you put together the best of Anthony Robbins and Wayne Dyer, you would almost have Steve Chandler.” Chicago Tribune
“Everyone at the Starting Over show is still talking about Steve Chandler and what he did for the show.” Iyanla Vanzant, former host of NBC’s Starting Over

Reviews

Reviews

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, Digital Rental, CD
Category: Nonfiction/Self-Help
Runtime: 5.25
Audience: Adult
Language: English