The Summer Villa by Melissa Hill audiobook

The Summer Villa

By Melissa Hill
Read by Penelope Rawlins

MIRA, Harlequin Audio 9780778359982
10.36 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $26.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781488205705

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9781982646493

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9781982646509

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

Three women. One summer reunion. Secrets will be revealed… Villa Dolce Vita, a rambling stone house on the Amalfi Coast, sits high above the Gulf of Naples amid dappled lemon groves and fragrant, tumbling bougainvillea. Kim, Colette and Annie all came to the villa in need of escape and in the process forged an unlikely friendship. Now, years later, Kim has transformed the crumbling house into a luxury retreat and has invited her friends back for the summer to celebrate. But as friendships are rekindled under the Italian sun, secrets buried in the past will come to light, and not everyone is happy that the three friends are reuniting… Each woman will have things to face up to if they are all to find true happiness and fully embrace the sweet life. An epic summer read about food, friendship and the magic of Italy, perfect for fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Susan Mallery.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

An Irish Times Bestseller

Three women. One summer reunion. Secrets will be revealed…

Villa Dolce Vita, a rambling stone house on the Amalfi Coast, sits high above the Gulf of Naples amid dappled lemon groves and fragrant, tumbling bougainvillea. Kim, Colette and Annie all came to the villa in need of escape and in the process forged an unlikely friendship.

Now, years later, Kim has transformed the crumbling house into a luxury retreat and has invited her friends back for the summer to celebrate.

But as friendships are rekindled under the Italian sun, secrets buried in the past will come to light, and not everyone is happy that the three friends are reuniting… Each woman will have things to face up to if they are all to find true happiness and fully embrace the sweet life.

An epic summer read about food, friendship and the magic of Italy, perfect for fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Susan Mallery.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“There is quite a bit going on in each character’s story line and mysterious secrets sprinkled throughout…The chapters alternate between the past and the present, helping to build suspense…Readers looking for a tale about women, with the help of their friends, overcoming obstacles to find the life they’ll love will enjoy Hill’s latest.” Library Journal
“Narrator Penelope Rawlins rises to the challenge of bringing to life a cast of characters with hugely different backgrounds. She seamlessly switches between the Irish, English, and American accents of the protagonists, even in scenes with fast-moving dialogue. She successfully characterizes the various male characters, never once giving any clue as to who the villain in the story is until the very end. Rawlins’s authentic-sounding pronunciation of names and places helps to create an atmosphere full of Italian charm, as well as suspense and intrigue.” AudioFile

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Melissa Hill

Author Bio: Melissa Hill

Melissa Hill is the USA Today bestselling author of more than ten novels, including A Gift from Tiffany’s, A Gift to Remember, and The Last to Know. Her page-turning stories of families and friendship have been translated into twenty-five different languages. Melissa lives with her family in South Dublin, Ireland.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 10.36
Audience: Adult
Language: English