The Theft of Sunlight by Intisar Khanani audiobook

The Theft of Sunlight

By Intisar Khanani
Read by Shiromi Arserio

HarperCollins, HarperTeen 9780062835741

The Dauntless Path Series: Book 2

13.84 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $29.99

    Special Price $19.49

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780063061453

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • Regular Price: $44.99

    Special Price $22.50

    ISBN: 9781799952299

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $20.00

    ISBN: 9781799952305

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

Perfect for fans of The Cruel Prince and Sorcery of Thorns, this exhilarating, page-turning fantasy will pull readers into a lush and stunning world where nothing—and no one—can be trusted. I did not choose this fate. But I will not walk away from it. Children have been disappearing from across Menaiya for longer than Amraeya ni Ansarim can remember. When her friend’s sister is snatched, Rae knows she can’t look away any longer—even if that means seeking answers from the royal court, where her country upbringing and clubfoot will only invite ridicule. Yet the court holds its share of surprises. There she discovers an ally in the foreign princess, who recruits her as an attendant. Armed with the princess’s support, Rae seeks answers in the dark city streets, finding unexpected help in a rough-around-the-edges street thief with secrets of his own.  But treachery runs deep, and the more Rae uncovers, the more she endangers the kingdom itself. Praise for Intisar Khanani’s Thorn: “Set in a dark and dangerous world. Well-written and dramatically told, teens will find much to love in a novel in which the princess grows to become a force to be reckoned with.”  —School Library Journal (starred review) “Khanani beautifully crafts Alyrra’s quiet but clear journey of self-definition." —Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books (starred review)

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Perfect for fans of The Cruel Prince and Sorcery of Thorns, this exhilarating, page-turning fantasy will pull readers into a lush and stunning world where nothing—and no one—can be trusted.

I did not choose this fate. But I will not walk away from it.

Children have been disappearing from across Menaiya for longer than Amraeya ni Ansarim can remember. When her friend’s sister is snatched, Rae knows she can’t look away any longer—even if that means seeking answers from the royal court, where her country upbringing and clubfoot will only invite ridicule.

Yet the court holds its share of surprises. There she discovers an ally in the foreign princess, who recruits her as an attendant. Armed with the princess’s support, Rae seeks answers in the dark city streets, finding unexpected help in a rough-around-the-edges street thief with secrets of his own. 

But treachery runs deep, and the more Rae uncovers, the more she endangers the kingdom itself.

Praise for Intisar Khanani’s Thorn:

“Set in a dark and dangerous world. Well-written and dramatically told, teens will find much to love in a novel in which the princess grows to become a force to be reckoned with.”  —School Library Journal (starred review)

“Khanani beautifully crafts Alyrra’s quiet but clear journey of self-definition." —Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books (starred review)

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Political intrigue, child slavery, societal inequities, and physical infirmities are all explored in this quick-paced read.” School Library Journal

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Intisar Khanani

Author Bio: Intisar Khanani

Intisar Khanani grew up a nomad and world traveler. Born in Wisconsin, she has lived in five different states as well as in Jeddah on the coast of the Red Sea. She currently resides in Cincinnati, Ohio, with her husband and two young daughters. Until recently, Intisar wrote grants and developed projects to address community health with the Cincinnati Health Department, which was as close as she could get to saving the world. Now she focuses her time on her two passions: raising her family and writing fantasy.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 13.84
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English