The Weekend Away by Sarah Alderson audiobook

The Weekend Away

By Sarah Alderson
Read by Helen Keeley

Avon 9780008400019
1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $20.00

    ISBN: 9780008456313

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $20.00

    ISBN: 9780008456320

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

Two friends go on holiday. Only one comes back. Orla and Kate have been best friends forever. Together they’ve faced it all—be it Orla’s struggles as a new mother or Kate’s messy divorce. And whatever else happens in their lives, they can always look forward to their annual weekend away. This year, they’re off to Lisbon: the perfect flat, the perfect view, the perfect itinerary. And what better way to kick things off in style than with the perfect night out? But when Orla wakes up the next morning, Kate is gone. Brushed off by the police and with only a fuzzy memory of the night’s events, Orla is her friend’s only hope. As she frantically retraces their steps, Orla makes a series of shattering discoveries that threaten everything she holds dear. Because while Lisbon holds the secret of what happened that night, the truth may lie closer to home … A twisty holiday read for fans of The Vacation and Date Night.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Two friends go on holiday. Only one comes back.

Orla and Kate have been best friends forever. Together they’ve faced it all—be it Orla’s struggles as a new mother or Kate’s messy divorce. And whatever else happens in their lives, they can always look forward to their annual weekend away.

This year, they’re off to Lisbon: the perfect flat, the perfect view, the perfect itinerary. And what better way to kick things off in style than with the perfect night out?

But when Orla wakes up the next morning, Kate is gone. Brushed off by the police and with only a fuzzy memory of the night’s events, Orla is her friend’s only hope. As she frantically retraces their steps, Orla makes a series of shattering discoveries that threaten everything she holds dear. Because while Lisbon holds the secret of what happened that night, the truth may lie closer to home …

A twisty holiday read for fans of The Vacation and Date Night.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Sarah Alderson

Author Bio: Sarah Alderson

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction
Audience: Adult
Language: English