The Winter Road by Adrian Selby audiobook

The Winter Road

By Adrian Selby
Read by Zara Ramm

Orbit
12.63 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $25.98
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781549168604

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

The brutally powerful story of a daring warrior traveling a path that might bring salvation to her people...or lead her to ruin. For fans of Mark Lawrence, Andrzej Sapkowski, and Joe Abercrombie. The Circle - a thousand miles of perilous forests and warring clans. No one has ever tamed such treacherous territory before, but ex-soldier Teyr Amondsen, veteran of a hundred battles, is determined to try. With a merchant caravan protected by a crew of skilled mercenaries, Teyr embarks on a dangerous mission to forge a road across the untamed wilderness that was once her home. But a warlord has risen in the wilds of the Circle, uniting its clans and terrorizing its people. Teyr's battles are far from over . . . For more from Adrian Selby, check out: Snakewood

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

The brutally powerful story of a daring warrior traveling a path that might bring salvation to her people...or lead her to ruin. For fans of Mark Lawrence, Andrzej Sapkowski, and Joe Abercrombie.


The Circle - a thousand miles of perilous forests and warring clans. No one has ever tamed such treacherous territory before, but ex-soldier Teyr Amondsen, veteran of a hundred battles, is determined to try.


With a merchant caravan protected by a crew of skilled mercenaries, Teyr embarks on a dangerous mission to forge a road across the untamed wilderness that was once her home. But a warlord has risen in the wilds of the Circle, uniting its clans and terrorizing its people. Teyr's battles are far from over . . .



For more from Adrian Selby, check out:

Snakewood


Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Wears its grimdark on its sleeve ... a thrilling tale of adventure, betrayal, triumph and loss. Interzone on Snakewood
Grim mercenaries and badass alchemists brought to life by a bold, assured storyteller. Peter Newman, author of The Vagrant, on Snakewood
A lot to enjoy, especially if you are a fan of dark, gritty, old-soldier stories. Fantasy Faction on Snakewood
Uniquely dark and gritty fantasy. An intriguing debut. Bibliosanctum on Snakewood
Absolutely fascinating and incredibly original. Sense of Wonder on Snakewood
Contemporary and grimdark as it comes. British Fantasy Society on Snakewood
Betrayal and retribution epitomize Selby's epic fantasy/thriller debut, set in an Earth-like, barbaric, drugged-up society reliant on plant-based narcotic concoctions for addictive potions and deadly poisons. His detail-heavy, conversational dialogue in memoir/journal design and his militant, Berserker-ish characters keep pages turning. Perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie. RT Book Reviews on Snakewood
Not your typical grimdark fantasy....While it's a complex tale, this is also an immensely readable one, and should appeal to fans of the immersive world-building of Brandon Sanderson. Selby constructs his world on a personal, visceral level, making sure we feel everything that happens to the narrators. BarnesandNoble.com on Snakewood
Original and effective ... relish the well-choreographed action scenes. Library Journal on Snakewood
I give it nothing but the highest recommendation. Grimdark Magazine on Snakewood
Set in a brutal world of subtle magic, clashing empires, and commercial interests, this is an impressive fantasy debut. Selby demonstrates the command of style, character, plotting, and world building of a seasoned author. Booklist on Snakewood

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Adrian Selby

Author Bio: Adrian Selby

Born and raised in Barry, South Wales, Adrian Selby studied creative writing and philosophy at university before embarking on a career in videogames. He has worked for several big-name studios as a producer. He lives with his family on the south coast of England.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 12.63
Audience: Adult
Language: English