The Witching Hours: The Vampire Knife by Jack Henseleit audiobook

The Witching Hours: The Vampire Knife

By Jack Henseleit
Read by Kathleen McInerney

Little, Brown Young Readers

The Witching Hours Series: Book 1

3.62 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $22.98
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781549199387

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

The first book in a spooky new series for only the bravest of readers--perfect for fans of The Spiderwick Chronicles. Now in paperback! Siblings Anna and Max love scary stories, but when they find an enchanted knife on a dark and stormy night in Transylvania, truth becomes stranger than fiction. Suddenly, they find themselves dragged into a world of monsters and magic...a world where it soon becomes all too clear that vampires are not just a fairy tale. The first book in a spooky new series for only the bravest of readers--perfect for fans of The Spiderwick Chronicles. Now in paperback! And when Max mysteriously vanishes, it's up to Anna to find him. But can the siblings find a way to survive their own scary story? This deliciously creepy book is a modern Brothers Grimm tale, full of adventure and fun frights that will have readers jumping in their seats and ripping through the pages to find out what happens next.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

The first book in a spooky new series for only the bravest of readers--perfect for fans of The Spiderwick Chronicles. Now in paperback! Siblings Anna and Max love scary stories, but when they find an enchanted knife on a dark and stormy night in Transylvania, truth becomes stranger than fiction. Suddenly, they find themselves dragged into a world of monsters and magic...a world where it soon becomes all too clear that vampires are not just a fairy tale. The first book in a spooky new series for only the bravest of readers--perfect for fans of The Spiderwick Chronicles. Now in paperback! And when Max mysteriously vanishes, it's up to Anna to find him. But can the siblings find a way to survive their own scary story? This deliciously creepy book is a modern Brothers Grimm tale, full of adventure and fun frights that will have readers jumping in their seats and ripping through the pages to find out what happens next.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

With each turn of the page, readers are swept away on a dangerous and mysterious journey...An exciting, eerie read for middleschoolers who enjoy a good quest with a side of scares. Booklist

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Jack Henseleit

Author Bio: Jack Henseleit Jack Henseleit was born on a winter evening in 1991, just after the stroke of midnight. When the weather is dark and stormy, he writes fairy tales. The Witching Hours: The Vampire Knife is his first novel.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Action & Adventure
Runtime: 3.62
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English