The Wolf's Mother Speaks by Ben Dolnick audiobook

The Wolf's Mother Speaks

By Ben Dolnick
Read by Edoardo Ballerini

Recorded Books, Inc.
4.70 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $12.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781980090113

Get out of here, Joyce. Go home. You don’t need bad news. Joyce always had an uneasy feeling about her son, Michael. Serious baby, then a serious kid, then a serious grown-up. His large, dark eyes. He always kept everything inside. When he misses coming home for his birthday, Joyce believes the worst and takes a drive upstate, desperate to find him. What she finds will strain her sanity. Intimate and unsettling, The Wolf’s Mother Speaks is perfect for fans of Jeff VanderMeer, Victor LaValle, and Drew Magary. Ben Dolnick takes listeners on an unforgettable, hauntingly funny journey alongside a mother whose love takes many forms—and a substantial body count.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Get out of here, Joyce. Go home. You don’t need bad news. Joyce always had an uneasy feeling about her son, Michael. Serious baby, then a serious kid, then a serious grown-up. His large, dark eyes. He always kept everything inside. When he misses coming home for his birthday, Joyce believes the worst and takes a drive upstate, desperate to find him. What she finds will strain her sanity. Intimate and unsettling, The Wolf’s Mother Speaks is perfect for fans of Jeff VanderMeer, Victor LaValle, and Drew Magary. Ben Dolnick takes listeners on an unforgettable, hauntingly funny journey alongside a mother whose love takes many forms—and a substantial body count.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Ben Dolnick

Author Bio: Ben Dolnick

Ben Dolnick is the author of the novels You Know Who You Are and Zoology, and his work has appeared in theNew York Times and on NPR. He lives in Brooklyn with his wife.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Literary
Runtime: 4.70
Audience: Adult
Language: English