The Woman at Number 19 by J. A. Baker audiobook

The Woman at Number 19

By J. A. Baker
Read by Sherry Baines

Bolinda Audio 9781912986439
8.69 Hours 1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9780655649656

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

Esther lost her husband, Julian, and her children, Harriet and Dexter, in a car accident and is struggling with her grief. Spurred on by her own loneliness and a need to make amends for not being able to save her own children, Esther takes it upon herself to watch the woman who lives at number 19. But when unexplainable incidents begin to happen in Esther’s house, she begins to fear for her safety. Meanwhile, over at number 19, the woman’s behaviour is becoming more explosive and unpredictable. As Esther starts to lose her grip on reality, her world begins to unravel. Just who is this strange woman at number 19? And why is Esther so obsessed with her? J.A. Baker is the internationally bestselling author of psychological thrillers, including The Other Mother and Undercurrent. The Girl at Number 19 is a twisting and utterly compelling psychological suspense. It will appeal to readers of books like Rachel Abbott's And So It Begins and Samantha Downing's My Lovely Wife, as well as to fans of authors like S.E. Lynes, K.L. Slater and Lucy Dawson.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Esther lost her husband, Julian, and her children, Harriet and Dexter, in a car accident and is struggling with her grief.

Spurred on by her own loneliness and a need to make amends for not being able to save her own children, Esther takes it upon herself to watch the woman who lives at number 19.

But when unexplainable incidents begin to happen in Esther’s house, she begins to fear for her safety.

Meanwhile, over at number 19, the woman’s behaviour is becoming more explosive and unpredictable.

As Esther starts to lose her grip on reality, her world begins to unravel.

Just who is this strange woman at number 19?

And why is Esther so obsessed with her?

J.A. Baker is the internationally bestselling author of psychological thrillers, including The Other Mother and Undercurrent.

The Girl at Number 19 is a twisting and utterly compelling psychological suspense. It will appeal to readers of books like Rachel Abbott's And So It Begins and Samantha Downing's My Lovely Wife, as well as to fans of authors like S.E. Lynes, K.L. Slater and Lucy Dawson.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: J. A. Baker

Author Bio: J. A. Baker

J. A. Baker was born and brought up in the North East of England and has had a love of language for as long as she can remember. She has a love of local history and genealogy and enjoys reading many genres of books but is an addict of psychological thrillers.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers
Runtime: 8.69
Audience: Adult
Language: English