Their Last Words by Steve Parker audiobook

Their Last Words

By Steve Parker
Read by Homer Todiwala

Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio 9781789310221

The Detective Ray Paterson Series: Book 1

7.82 Hours 1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $34.99

    Special Price $17.50

    ISBN: 9781713579854

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

A victim. A mutilated body. A single word.  A young woman is found dead on the streets of London. Her throat slashed, her body mutilated, and one word carved into her flesh: “DON'T.” Detective Superintendent Ray Paterson is assigned to the case. Young, handsome and from a wealthy background, he's tipped for the top. He joins a team based out of Bermondsey, South London. It's meant to be a stepping stone to his next promotion, but this case will threaten to bring down his career and everything he thought he knew about policing.  Paterson is put in charge of the dead girl's investigation and quickly discovers he must rely on his friend and mentor, Detective Sergeant Dave Jordan to guide him through.  Then another body is discovered. Another word cut into the victim's chest.  The police realise they may have a depraved serial killer on their hands. The murderer is trying to send them a message carved in his victims' bodies. But who's the message really for?  How many more must die? Detective Paterson may be the only man who can stop this vile killer...if he can survive long enough.  This is the first in a series of action-packed, edge-of-your-seat crime thrillers, with an ending that will have your heart in your mouth.  Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Damien Boyd, Rachel Abbott, Patricia Gibney or Martina Cole. 

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A victim. A mutilated body. A single word. 

A young woman is found dead on the streets of London. Her throat slashed, her body mutilated, and one word carved into her flesh: “DON'T.”

Detective Superintendent Ray Paterson is assigned to the case. Young, handsome and from a wealthy background, he's tipped for the top. He joins a team based out of Bermondsey, South London. It's meant to be a stepping stone to his next promotion, but this case will threaten to bring down his career and everything he thought he knew about policing. 

Paterson is put in charge of the dead girl's investigation and quickly discovers he must rely on his friend and mentor, Detective Sergeant Dave Jordan to guide him through. 

Then another body is discovered. Another word cut into the victim's chest. 

The police realise they may have a depraved serial killer on their hands. The murderer is trying to send them a message carved in his victims' bodies. But who's the message really for? 

How many more must die? Detective Paterson may be the only man who can stop this vile killer...if he can survive long enough. 

This is the first in a series of action-packed, edge-of-your-seat crime thrillers, with an ending that will have your heart in your mouth. 

Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Damien Boyd, Rachel Abbott, Patricia Gibney or Martina Cole. 

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Steve Parker

Author Bio: Steve Parker

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers
Runtime: 7.82
Audience: Adult
Language: English