Thieves of Weirdwood by William Shivering audiobook

Thieves of Weirdwood

By William Shivering

Macmillan Young Listeners 9781250302885

The Thieves of Weirdwood Series: Book 1

Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $26.99
    or 2 Credits
    Available on 04/07/2020

    ISBN: 9781250248176

  • $44.99
    Available on 04/07/2020

    ISBN: 9781250248183

For fans of The Five Kingdoms and Rick Riordan comes William Shivering's Thieves of Weirdwood, a brand-new fantasy series about two kid thieves who are plunged into a battle between the Real and Imaginary worlds! Action, laughs, and monsters beyond imagining abound! "Startling, original and epic." —Eoin Colfer, creator of Artemis Fowl Beware Your Imagination . . . Twelve-year-old thieves Arthur and Wally are determined to steal their way up the ranks of the notorious Black Feathers gang. With loan sharks chasing after Arthur’s father and Wally’s brother’s hospital bill due, they’re in need of serious cash. Fast. When Arthur spots some wealthy strangers exiting a seemingly deserted mansion, he smells an opportunity for a big score. Little do the boys realize, they’ve stumbled upon Weirdwood Manor, the headquarters of a magical order who protect the Balance between the Real and Imaginary worlds. When Kingsport is besieged by nightmarish creatures, it’s up to a pair of thieves to save their city. Filled with giant tentacle monsters and heroes literally ripped from the pages of adventure stories, this imagination-bending series is perfect for fans of Keeper of the Lost Cities, Aru Shah, and Nevermoor. "A mysterious magical enchanting tale brimming with creative spirit." —J.C. Cervantes, New York Times bestselling author of The Storm Runner

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

For fans of The Five Kingdoms and Rick Riordan comes William Shivering's Thieves of Weirdwood, a brand-new fantasy series about two kid thieves who are plunged into a battle between the Real and Imaginary worlds! Action, laughs, and monsters beyond imagining abound!

"Startling, original and epic." —Eoin Colfer, creator of Artemis Fowl

Beware Your Imagination . . .

Twelve-year-old thieves Arthur and Wally are determined to steal their way up the ranks of the notorious Black Feathers gang. With loan sharks chasing after Arthur’s father and Wally’s brother’s hospital bill due, they’re in need of serious cash. Fast.

When Arthur spots some wealthy strangers exiting a seemingly deserted mansion, he smells an opportunity for a big score. Little do the boys realize, they’ve stumbled upon Weirdwood Manor, the headquarters of a magical order who protect the Balance between the Real and Imaginary worlds. When Kingsport is besieged by nightmarish creatures, it’s up to a pair of thieves to save their city. Filled with giant tentacle monsters and heroes literally ripped from the pages of adventure stories, this imagination-bending series is perfect for fans of Keeper of the Lost Cities, Aru Shah, and Nevermoor.

"A mysterious magical enchanting tale brimming with creative spirit." —J.C. Cervantes, New York Times bestselling author of The Storm Runner

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“A mysterious magical enchanting tale brimming with creative spirit.” J. C. Cervantes, New York Times bestselling author
“With dazzling wit, and enough spooky adventure for this and any alternate universe, Thieves of Weirdwood thrills to the last page. Startling, original and epic.” Eoin Colfer, New York Times bestselling author of the Artemis Fowl series

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: William Shivering

Author Bio: William Shivering

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English