Thieving Weasels by Billy Taylor audiobook

Thieving Weasels

By Billy Taylor
Read by Robbie Daymond

Penguin Random House, Listening Library, Listening Library (Audio) 9780525429241
6.37 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $18.00
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780735287983

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

Skip O'Rourke is dragged into one last con . . . but he doesn't know the con's on him in this funny, page-turning debut YA for fans of Winger and Ocean’s Eleven, now nominated for the Edgar Award and the International Thriller Writers Award. Cameron Smith attends an elite boarding school and has just been accepted to Princeton University alongside his beautiful girlfriend, Claire. Life for Cameron would be perfect, except that Cameron Smith is actually Skip O'Rourke, and Skip O'Rourke ran away from his grifter family four years ago...along with $100,000 of their “earnings” (because starting a new life is not cheap). But when his uncle Wonderful tracks him down, Skip's given an ultimatum: come back to the family for one last con, or say good-bye to life as Cameron. "One last con" is easier said than done when Skip's family is just as merciless (and just as manipulative) as they've always been, and everyone around him is lying. Skip may have given up on crime, but there's one lesson he hasn't forgotten: always know your mark. And if you don't know who your mark is . . . it's probably you. Witty and irresistibly readable, this standout debut will always keep you guessing.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A 2017 Edgar Allan Poe Award Nominee for Young Adult Fiction

Skip O'Rourke is dragged into one last con . . . but he doesn't know the con's on him in this funny, page-turning debut YA for fans of Winger and Ocean’s Eleven, now nominated for the Edgar Award and the International Thriller Writers Award.

Cameron Smith attends an elite boarding school and has just been accepted to Princeton University alongside his beautiful girlfriend, Claire. Life for Cameron would be perfect, except that Cameron Smith is actually Skip O'Rourke, and Skip O'Rourke ran away from his grifter family four years ago...along with $100,000 of their “earnings” (because starting a new life is not cheap). But when his uncle Wonderful tracks him down, Skip's given an ultimatum: come back to the family for one last con, or say good-bye to life as Cameron.

"One last con" is easier said than done when Skip's family is just as merciless (and just as manipulative) as they've always been, and everyone around him is lying. Skip may have given up on crime, but there's one lesson he hasn't forgotten: always know your mark. And if you don't know who your mark is . . . it's probably you.

Witty and irresistibly readable, this standout debut will always keep you guessing.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Billy Taylor

Author Bio: Billy Taylor

Billy Taylor is the author of Thieving Weasels. Before turning his hand to writing, he worked as a dolly grip on dozens of movies and TV programs including Pee-Wee’s Playhouse, Longtime Companion, and My Cousin Vinny. He lives in San Antonio, Texas with his family.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Humor
Runtime: 6.37
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English