Things That Grow by Meredith Goldstein audiobook

Things That Grow

By Meredith Goldstein
Read by Tessa Netting

HarperAudio, HarperAudio, HarperAudio, Clarion Books 9781328770103
8.22 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $26.99

    Special Price $17.54

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780358578284

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • Regular Price: $34.99

    Special Price $17.50

    ISBN: 9798212048743

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $20.00

    ISBN: 9781665060660

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

After her grandmother dies, a girl travels to different gardens to scatter her ashes, learning about life and love along the way. From Love Letters advice columnist and podcast host Meredith Goldstein, this emotionally resonant novel with a touch of humor is perfect for fans of Robin Benway and Jenna Evans Welch. When Lori’s Dorothy Parker–loving grandmother dies, Lori’s world is turned upside down. Grandma Sheryl was everything to Lori—and not just because Sheryl raised Lori when Lori’s mom got a job out of town. Now Lori’s mom is insisting on moving her away from her beloved Boston right before senior year. Desperate to stay for as long as possible, Lori insists on honoring her grandmother’s last request before she moves: to scatter Sheryl’s ashes near things that grow. Along with her uncle Seth and Chris, best friend and love-of-her-life crush, Lori sets off on a road trip to visit her grandmother’s favorite gardens. Dodging forest bathers, scandalized volunteers, and angry homeowners, they come to terms with the shape of life after Grandma Sheryl. Saying goodbye isn’t easy, but Lori might just find a way to move forward surrounded by the people she loves.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

After her grandmother dies, a girl travels to different gardens to scatter her ashes, learning about life and love along the way. From Love Letters advice columnist and podcast host Meredith Goldstein, this emotionally resonant novel with a touch of humor is perfect for fans of Robin Benway and Jenna Evans Welch.

When Lori’s Dorothy Parker–loving grandmother dies, Lori’s world is turned upside down. Grandma Sheryl was everything to Lori—and not just because Sheryl raised Lori when Lori’s mom got a job out of town. Now Lori’s mom is insisting on moving her away from her beloved Boston right before senior year. Desperate to stay for as long as possible, Lori insists on honoring her grandmother’s last request before she moves: to scatter Sheryl’s ashes near things that grow.

Along with her uncle Seth and Chris, best friend and love-of-her-life crush, Lori sets off on a road trip to visit her grandmother’s favorite gardens. Dodging forest bathers, scandalized volunteers, and angry homeowners, they come to terms with the shape of life after Grandma Sheryl. Saying goodbye isn’t easy, but Lori might just find a way to move forward surrounded by the people she loves.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Goldstein creates a memorable story with a massive amount of heart.” School Library Journal
“Sharp wit and clever details pull this story out of the weeds of becoming just another grief narrative, and Goldstein’s writing blossoms in its portrayal of messy, complicated relationships.” Kirkus Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Meredith Goldstein

Author Bio: Meredith Goldstein

Meredith Goldstein has written the Boston Globe’s relationship advice column, “Love Letters,” for more than ten years. She also writes feature stories and hosts the “Love Letters” podcast. Her books include Chemistry Lessons, The Singles, and Can’t Help Myself: Lessons and Confessions From a Modern Advice Columnist. MeredithGoldstein.com. Twitter: @MeredithGoldste

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Coming-of-Age
Runtime: 8.22
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English