Topics of Conversation by Miranda Popkey audiobook

Topics of Conversation: A novel

By Miranda Popkey
Read by Rebecca Lowman

Random House Audio 9780525656289
6.15 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $15.00

    Special Price $14.25

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780593169674

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

For readers of Sally Rooney, Rachel Cusk, Lydia Davis, and Jenny Offill--a compact tour de force about sex, violence, and self-loathing from a ferociously talented new voice in fiction Miranda Popkey's first novel is about desire, disgust, motherhood, loneliness, art, pain, feminism, anger, envy, guilt--written in language that sizzles with intelligence and eroticism. The novel is composed almost exclusively of conversations between women--the stories they tell each other, and the stories they tell themselves, about shame and love, infidelity and self-sabotage--and careens through twenty years in the life of an unnamed narrator hungry for experience and bent on upending her life. Edgy, wry, shot through with rage and despair, Topics of Conversation introduces an audacious and immensely gifted new novelist.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

New York Times Book Review Editor’s Choice

A Time Magazine Pick of Most Anticipated Books of 2020

For readers of Sally Rooney, Rachel Cusk, Lydia Davis, and Jenny Offill--a compact tour de force about sex, violence, and self-loathing from a ferociously talented new voice in fiction Miranda Popkey's first novel is about desire, disgust, motherhood, loneliness, art, pain, feminism, anger, envy, guilt--written in language that sizzles with intelligence and eroticism. The novel is composed almost exclusively of conversations between women--the stories they tell each other, and the stories they tell themselves, about shame and love, infidelity and self-sabotage--and careens through twenty years in the life of an unnamed narrator hungry for experience and bent on upending her life. Edgy, wry, shot through with rage and despair, Topics of Conversation introduces an audacious and immensely gifted new novelist.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Miranda Popkey

Author Bio: Miranda Popkey

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Literary
Runtime: 6.15
Audience: Adult
Language: English