Trouble in the Stars by Sarah Prineas audiobook

Trouble in the Stars

By Sarah Prineas

Listening Library
6.80 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $20.00
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780593341490

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

"A space chase that would feel right at home in the world of Star Wars. Unexpectedly out of this world." --Kirkus Reviews   From acclaimed author Sarah Prineas comes an action-packed, funny, and heartwarming outer-space adventure about a troublesome little shape-shifter on the run from the law. Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Geoff Rodkey! Trouble knows two things: they are a shapeshifter, and they are running from something--but they don't know what. So when the StarLeague--shows up, Trouble figures it's time to flee. Changing from blob of goo form, to adorable puppy form, to human boy form, Trouble stows away on the Hindsight, a ship crewed by the best navigators and engineers in the galaxy, led by the fearsome Captain Astra.  As the ship travels, Trouble uses the time to figure out how to be a good human boy, and starts to feel safe. But when a young StarLeague cadet shows up to capture Trouble, things get complicated, especially when Trouble reveals a shapeshifter form that none of them could have expected. Soon a chase across the galaxy begins. Safety, freedom, and home are at stake, and not just for Trouble. From acclaimed author Sarah Prineas comes a rip-roaring outer space adventure about an oddball hero, a crew of misfits, and finding family where you least expect it.   Praise for Trouble in the Stars:   "A humorous science fiction adventure that is perfect for Star Wars fans . . . A great choice for middle grade collections and for readers looking for humorous, action-packed science fiction. " --School Library Journal

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

"A space chase that would feel right at home in the world of Star Wars. Unexpectedly out of this world." --Kirkus Reviews   From acclaimed author Sarah Prineas comes an action-packed, funny, and heartwarming outer-space adventure about a troublesome little shape-shifter on the run from the law. Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Geoff Rodkey! Trouble knows two things: they are a shapeshifter, and they are running from something--but they don't know what. So when the StarLeague--shows up, Trouble figures it's time to flee. Changing from blob of goo form, to adorable puppy form, to human boy form, Trouble stows away on the Hindsight, a ship crewed by the best navigators and engineers in the galaxy, led by the fearsome Captain Astra.  As the ship travels, Trouble uses the time to figure out how to be a good human boy, and starts to feel safe. But when a young StarLeague cadet shows up to capture Trouble, things get complicated, especially when Trouble reveals a shapeshifter form that none of them could have expected. Soon a chase across the galaxy begins. Safety, freedom, and home are at stake, and not just for Trouble. From acclaimed author Sarah Prineas comes a rip-roaring outer space adventure about an oddball hero, a crew of misfits, and finding family where you least expect it.   Praise for Trouble in the Stars:   "A humorous science fiction adventure that is perfect for Star Wars fans . . . A great choice for middle grade collections and for readers looking for humorous, action-packed science fiction. " --School Library Journal

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Sarah Prineas

Author Bio: Sarah Prineas

Sarah Prineas is an author of fantasy fiction books for children, young adults, and grown-ups. She is the author of the Winterling trilogy, the the Ash and Bramble series, and the Magic Thief series, which was published in the United States and in seventeen other languages around the world. She lives in Iowa with her mad-scientist husband, two kids, two dogs, two cats, chickens, and a bunch of goats.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Science Fiction
Runtime: 6.80
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English