Twelve Slays of Christmas: A Christmas Tree Farm Mystery

By Jacqueline Frost
Read by Allyson Ryan

The Christmas Tree Farm Mysteries: Book 1

8.28 Hours 10/10/2017 unabridged
Format: Digital Download (26Tracks) (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $19.95

    Special Price $15.96

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781538452172

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $6.95

    ISBN: 9781538452189

  • $34.95

    ISBN: 9781538452158

  • $29.95

    ISBN: 9781538452165

Filled with holiday charm and perfect for fans of Leslie Meier, Jacqueline Frost’s charming series debut Twelve Slays of Christmas is set at a Christmas tree farm when the jolliest time of the year turns deadly. When Holly White’s fiancé cancels their Christmas Eve wedding with less than two weeks to go, Holly heads home with a broken heart. Lucky for her, home in historic Mistletoe, Maine, is magical during Christmastime—exactly what the doctor prescribed. Except her plan to drown her troubles in peppermints and snickerdoodles is upended when local grouch and president of the Mistletoe Historical Society, Margaret Fenwick, is bludgeoned and left in the sleigh display at Reindeer Games, Holly’s family tree farm. When the murder weapon is revealed as one of the wooden stakes used to identify trees on the farm, Sheriff Evan Grey turns to Holly’s father, Bud, and the Reindeer Games staff. And it doesn’t help that Bud and the reindeer keeper were each seen arguing with Margaret just before her death. But Holly knows her father, and is determined to exonerate him.The jingle bells are ringing, the clock is ticking, and if Holly doesn’t watch out, she’ll end up on Santa’s naughty list.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Filled with holiday charm and perfect for fans of Leslie Meier, Jacqueline Frost’s charming series debut Twelve Slays of Christmas is set at a Christmas tree farm when the jolliest time of the year turns deadly.

When Holly White’s fiancé cancels their Christmas Eve wedding with less than two weeks to go, Holly heads home with a broken heart. Lucky for her, home in historic Mistletoe, Maine, is magical during Christmastime—exactly what the doctor prescribed. Except her plan to drown her troubles in peppermints and snickerdoodles is upended when local grouch and president of the Mistletoe Historical Society, Margaret Fenwick, is bludgeoned and left in the sleigh display at Reindeer Games, Holly’s family tree farm.

When the murder weapon is revealed as one of the wooden stakes used to identify trees on the farm, Sheriff Evan Grey turns to Holly’s father, Bud, and the Reindeer Games staff. And it doesn’t help that Bud and the reindeer keeper were each seen arguing with Margaret just before her death. But Holly knows her father, and is determined to exonerate him.The jingle bells are ringing, the clock is ticking, and if Holly doesn’t watch out, she’ll end up on Santa’s naughty list.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“[A] diverting series launch…The straightforward plot and the attractive…characters will appeal to cozy fans.” Publishers Weekly
“Julie Chase kicks off a lively and festive cozy series, introducing an appealing protagonist and charming Maine setting.” Library Journal

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Julie Anne Lindsey

Julie Anne Lindsey is a multi-genre author who writes the stories that keep her up at night. She’s a self-proclaimed nerd with a penchant for words and proclivity for fun. Julie lives in rural Ohio with her patient husband and three spunky children. Today, she hopes to make someone smile. One day she plans to change the world. Julie is a member of the International Thriller Writers, Romance Writers of America and Sisters in Crime. She is represented by Jill Marsal of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency and also writes as Julie Chase. She has also written as Jacqueline Frost.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, Digital Rental, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Mystery & Detective
Runtime: 8.28
Audience: Adult
Language: English