Unlocked by Casey L. Bond audiobook

Unlocked

By Casey L. Bond
Read by Amy Melissa Bentley  and Rudy Sanda

Tantor Audio
9.42 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $19.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781541445154

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

Princess Raya of Paruth lived alone on a deserted island in a towering lighthouse, forgotten by time. With only a loyal albatross as a friend, she had little hope or joy in her life until he washed up on her shore in the middle of a raging winter storm. Prince Trevor of Galder left his father and kingdom behind to travel north in search of a wife. It was time to settle down and forget Ella Carina, the woman who chose to love a peasant and follow her heart instead of choosing Trevor and fulfilling her duty to her people. He didnt heed the warnings about the North Sea in winter, and his ship, crew, and captain paid the price. Raya and Trevor must work together to find a way off the island, or risk being trapped there for the rest of their lives. But sometimes the simplest lessons are the hardest, and each will have to learn that the only thing that can truly set you free is love. Perfect for fans of Holly Black and C.J. Redwine, Unlocked is a unique and imaginative retelling of Rapunzel, set in the world of The Seven Kingdoms as seen in Riches to Rags (Cinderella) and Savage Beauty (Sleeping Beauty) also by Casey L. Bond.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Princess Raya of Paruth lived alone on a deserted island in a towering lighthouse, forgotten by time. With only a loyal albatross as a friend, she had little hope or joy in her life until he washed up on her shore in the middle of a raging winter storm.

Prince Trevor of Galder left his father and kingdom behind to travel north in search of a wife. It was time to settle down and forget Ella Carina, the woman who chose to love a peasant and follow her heart instead of choosing Trevor and fulfilling her duty to her people. He didnt heed the warnings about the North Sea in winter, and his ship, crew, and captain paid the price.

Raya and Trevor must work together to find a way off the island, or risk being trapped there for the rest of their lives. But sometimes the simplest lessons are the hardest, and each will have to learn that the only thing that can truly set you free is love.

Perfect for fans of Holly Black and C.J. Redwine, Unlocked is a unique and imaginative retelling of Rapunzel, set in the world of The Seven Kingdoms as seen in Riches to Rags (Cinderella) and Savage Beauty (Sleeping Beauty) also by Casey L. Bond.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Casey L. Bond

Author Bio: Casey L. Bond

Casey L. Bond is the award-winning author of the Frenzy series, the Keeper of Crows duology, and the new fairy tale retellings Riches to Rags and Savage Beauty.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 9.42
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English