Waiting for Callback: Take Two by Perdita Cargill audiobook

Waiting for Callback: Take Two

By Perdita Cargill  and Honor Cargill
Read by Jane Collingwood

Waiting for Callback: Book 2

7.22 Hours 06/28/2018 Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $16.00
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781471176630

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

'There's something in this book for every reader- bits to make you laugh, bits to make you cry and plenty of life-affirming, upbeat moments that make it the perfect tonic. More please!' Emma Carroll Elektra has finally landed a part in a film. It’s the dream. Well … until she works out that Straker is a movie so dystopian that within weeks most of the cast and all of the crew wish that the world had actually ended (preferably in scene one). And while it’s obviously great news that she’s moved from the friend-zone with Archie to become his almost-girlfriend, it would be better if he hadn’t immediately relocated to Transylvania to play a vampire hunter surrounded by ‘maidens of peerless beauty’… Full of humour and warmth, this new series is perfect for fans of Geek Girl and The It Girl. 'Waiting for Callback: Take Two fills you with so much love and laughter, it will brighten your day. It's completely catching in this book, there was so many laugh out loud, cringe worthy moment's your heart just beats that bit faster out of pure joy and happiness for this book.' Never Judge a Book by Its Cover 'A hilarious read with a fab main character. The excellent dialogue sets it above most of the other similar books in a crowded field (which includes lots of great reads!)' YA YEAH YEAH Read by Jane Collingwood.  

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

'There's something in this book for every reader- bits to make you laugh, bits to make you cry and plenty of life-affirming, upbeat moments that make it the perfect tonic. More please!' Emma Carroll

Elektra has finally landed a part in a film. It’s the dream. Well … until she works out that Straker is a movie so dystopian that within weeks most of the cast and all of the crew wish that the world had actually ended (preferably in scene one). And while it’s obviously great news that she’s moved from the friend-zone with Archie to become his almost-girlfriend, it would be better if he hadn’t immediately relocated to Transylvania to play a vampire hunter surrounded by ‘maidens of peerless beauty’…

Full of humour and warmth, this new series is perfect for fans of Geek Girl and The It Girl.

'Waiting for Callback: Take Two fills you with so much love and laughter, it will brighten your day. It's completely catching in this book, there was so many laugh out loud, cringe worthy moment's your heart just beats that bit faster out of pure joy and happiness for this book.' Never Judge a Book by Its Cover
'A hilarious read with a fab main character. The excellent dialogue sets it above most of the other similar books in a crowded field (which includes lots of great reads!)' YA YEAH YEAH

Read by Jane Collingwood.
 

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Perdita Cargill

Author Bio: Perdita Cargill

Perdita Cargill is a former barrister and her eighteen-year-old daughter Honor is currentlystudying at Oxford. Honor herself has dipped her toe into the world of acting, giving them some unforgettable experiences to draw on for the WAITING FOR CALLBACK series.

Titles by Author

Author Bio: Honor Cargill

Author Bio: Honor Cargill

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 7.22
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English