When the Stars Lead to You by Ronni Davis audiobook

When the Stars Lead to You

By Ronni Davis
Read by Je Nie Fleming

Little, Brown Young Readers 9780316490702
9.19 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $22.98
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781549124235

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

Nicola Yoon meets Jenny Han in a heated first-love romance about two teens who are torn apart one summer by prejudice and mental illness, and find each other once again. Eighteen-year-old Devon longs for two things. The stars. And the boy she fell in love with last summer. When Ashton breaks Devon's heart at the end of the most romantic summer ever, she thinks her heart will never heal again. But over the course of the following year, Devon finds herself slowly putting the broken pieces back together. Now it's senior year and she's determined to enjoy every moment of it, as she prepares for a future studying galaxies. That is, until Ashton shows up on the first day of school. Can she forgive and open her heart to him again? Or are they doomed to repeat history? From debut author, Ronni Davis, comes a stunning novel about passion, loss, and the power of first love.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Nicola Yoon meets Jenny Han in a heated first-love romance about two teens who are torn apart one summer by prejudice and mental illness, and find each other once again.


Eighteen-year-old Devon longs for two things.


The stars.

And the boy she fell in love with last summer.


When Ashton breaks Devon's heart at the end of the most romantic summer ever, she thinks her heart will never heal again. But over the course of the following year, Devon finds herself slowly putting the broken pieces back together.


Now it's senior year and she's determined to enjoy every moment of it, as she prepares for a future studying galaxies. That is, until Ashton shows up on the first day of school.


Can she forgive and open her heart to him again? Or are they doomed to repeat history?


From debut author, Ronni Davis, comes a stunning novel about passion, loss, and the power of first love.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px Times; color: #333333} span.s1 {font-kerning: none} "Filled with passion and conflict, Davis's debut novel, [is] a modern Romeo and Juliet tale. Publishers Weekly
p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px Times} span.s1 {font-kerning: none} "Readers who love a good soapy drama-romance may find their hearts a-flutter from the twists and turns of Devon and Ashton's love. The Bulletin
p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px Times} span.s1 {font-kerning: none} "This debut explores all the beauty and ache of first love with so much compassion. Devon and Ashton, both on their own and as a couple, tread a rocky, soul-nourishing path to acceptance and healing. A book to be savored. Rachel Lynn Solomon, author of Our Year of Maybe
When the Stars Lead to You is lovely, so lovely. A diverse story full of heart and hope, truth and acceptance, that tackles the tough stuff even as it leaves you breathless. As one of the characters says, there is so much love here, and I didn't want it to end. Jennifer Niven, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places
p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px Times} "Fans of Sarah Dessen and Nicholas Sparks need look no further than Davis' debut for their next book crush. Booklist
p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px Times} span.s1 {font-kerning: none} "A unique look at love and depression. School Library Journal
p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; line-height: 14.0px; font: 13.0px Times; color: #000000; -webkit-text-stroke: #000000; background-color: #ffffff} span.s1 {font-kerning: none} "When the Stars Lead to You is a powerful debut about reaching for the stars and how to put yourself back together after falling apart. Deftly blending the complications of first love with an exploration of mental illness, Ronni Davis is a bright new voice in YA that readers of today and the future are lucky to have. p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px Times} span.s1 {font-kerning: none} Rachel Strolle, Teen Librarian, Glenside Public Library District
p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px Times} span.s1 {font-kerning: none} "Debut author Davis provides a new take on the archetypal first love novel by tackling the impact of mental health, race, and class wars. A moving love story, timely given the pervasiveness of mental health crises. Kirkus Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Ronni Davis

Author Bio: Ronni Davis

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Romance
Runtime: 9.19
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English