Where Gods Fear to Go by Angus Watson audiobook

Where Gods Fear to Go

By Angus Watson
Read by Sean Barrett

Orbit 9780316317450

The West of West Series: Book 3

14.87 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $25.98
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781549195037

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

The action-packed finale to the West of West trilogy, an epic fantasy adventure in which a mismatched group of refugees battle animals and monsters, an unforgiving land and each other, as they cross a continent to fulfill a prophecy. Perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie and HBO's Game of Thrones. West of West You Die When You Die The Land You Never Leave Where Gods Fear to Go For more Angus Watson, check out: Iron Age Age of Iron Clash of Iron Reign of Iron

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

The action-packed finale to the West of West trilogy, an epic fantasy adventure in which a mismatched group of refugees battle animals and monsters, an unforgiving land and each other, as they cross a continent to fulfill a prophecy. Perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie and HBO's Game of Thrones.


West of West

You Die When You Die

The Land You Never Leave

Where Gods Fear to Go


For more Angus Watson, check out:


Iron Age

Age of Iron

Clash of Iron

Reign of Iron

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

In this bloody, brutal historical fantasy, Watson kicks off a trilogy inspired by the Vikings' settling North America a millennium ago, albeit with a magical twist. Publishers Weekly on You Die When You Die
A fun and addictive read. Fantasy Faction on Age of Iron
Hugely entertaining. SFX on You Die When You Die
A bloody good epic for fans of Kings of the Wyld, with a colorful cast of characters and prose studded with delightfully dark gallows humor. B&N SciFi and Fantasy Blog on The Land You Never Leave
This is a visceral, action-packed debut, full of humor and vivid details that is sure to win the devotion of plenty of fans. RT Book Reviews on You Die When You Die
Raw, violent, and gritty. Booklist on You Die When You Die
Dark humor and a strong narrative voice ... Finn is a dynamic protagonist. Publisher's Weekly on Where Gods Fear to Go

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Angus Watson

Author Bio: Angus Watson

Angus Watson is an author and journalist living in London. He has written hundreds of features for many newspapers including the London Times, the Financial Times and the Telegraph—and the latter even sent him to look for Bigfoot. As a fan of both historical fiction and epic fantasy, Angus came up with the idea of writing a fantasy set in the Iron Age when exploring British hillforts for the Telegraph, and developed the story while walking Britain’s ancient paths for further articles.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 14.87
Audience: Adult
Language: English