Hamster Princess by Ursula Vernon audiobook

Hamster Princess: Whiskerella

By Ursula Vernon
Read by Eva Kaminsky

Recorded Books, Inc.

The Hamster Princess Series: Book 5

2.27 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $10.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781501984891

A funny, feminist twist on the Cinderella fairy tale for fans of fractured fairy tales Princess Harriet Hamsterbone is not the kind of princess who enjoys fancy dresses or extravagant parties. Cliff-diving, fractions, and whacking people with swords are more her thing. So when she's forced to attend a boring ball in honor of a visiting ambassador, Harriet is less than thrilled-until a bewitchingly beautiful stranger arrives. Who is she? And where did she come from? The mystery leads to a not-so-wicked stepsister, an incontinent lizard, and a fairy's spell that's really more of a curse. Luckily, Harriet knows a thing or two about curses. Smart, funny, and filled with swashbuckling adventure, book five in the critically acclaimed Hamster Princess series is a hilariously re-told fairy tale for the modern age. Series Overview: Harriet Hamsterbone is not your typical princess-she loves cliff-diving, fighting Ogrecats, and fractions! Perfect for fans of Babymouse and How to Train Your Dragon, this graphic-hybrid series is brimming with sass, smarts, and Ursula Vernon's trademark humor.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A funny, feminist twist on the Cinderella fairy tale for fans of fractured fairy tales Princess Harriet Hamsterbone is not the kind of princess who enjoys fancy dresses or extravagant parties. Cliff-diving, fractions, and whacking people with swords are more her thing. So when she's forced to attend a boring ball in honor of a visiting ambassador, Harriet is less than thrilled-until a bewitchingly beautiful stranger arrives. Who is she? And where did she come from? The mystery leads to a not-so-wicked stepsister, an incontinent lizard, and a fairy's spell that's really more of a curse. Luckily, Harriet knows a thing or two about curses. Smart, funny, and filled with swashbuckling adventure, book five in the critically acclaimed Hamster Princess series is a hilariously re-told fairy tale for the modern age. Series Overview: Harriet Hamsterbone is not your typical princess-she loves cliff-diving, fighting Ogrecats, and fractions! Perfect for fans of Babymouse and How to Train Your Dragon, this graphic-hybrid series is brimming with sass, smarts, and Ursula Vernon's trademark humor.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Ursula Vernon

Author Bio: Ursula Vernon

Ursula Vernon is the award-winning author and illustrator of the popular Dragonbreath series. Her Eisner-nominated comic Digger won the Hugo Award for Best Graphic Story, and her children’s book Dragonbreath won the Sequoyah Award in 2013. Ursula lives in Pittsboro, North Carolina, where she works full time as an artist, writer, and creator of oddities. She lives with her husband, a beagle, and a small collection of cats.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Humor
Runtime: 2.27
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English