Wicked Angel by Taylor Caldwell audiobook

Wicked Angel: A Novel

By Taylor Caldwell
Read by Tanya Eby

Tantor Audio
6.23 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $19.99

    Special Price $13.99

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781705206263

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • Regular Price: $36.99

    Special Price $20.34

    ISBN: 9798200256501

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $66.99

    Special Price $36.84

    ISBN: 9798200256495

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $41.99

    Special Price $23.09

    ISBN: 9798200256518

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

A tale of family horror in the tradition of The Bad Seed and The Omen from the #1 New York Times–bestselling author of Dialogues with the Devil. To his mother, Angelo is the most beautiful and brilliant child in the world. She caters to his every whim and dismisses his malicious outbursts as childish pranks. But as Angelo grows older, his behavior only becomes more disturbing. A pet dog disappears. A playground run-in leaves one of his teachers with a broken arm. Still, his mother refuses to believe that anything is wrong with her precious angel. His father and his aunt, however, have begun to suspect that behind Angelo's cherubic smile lurks a dark and twisted monster who preys on the innocent. But how do they reveal Angelo's true nature before it's too late? A mesmerizing portrait of evil personified, Wicked Angel is a psychological tour-de-force from an author who "never falters when it comes to storytelling" (Publishers Weekly).

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A tale of family horror in the tradition of The Bad Seed and The Omen from the #1 New York Times–bestselling author of Dialogues with the Devil.

To his mother, Angelo is the most beautiful and brilliant child in the world. She caters to his every whim and dismisses his malicious outbursts as childish pranks. But as Angelo grows older, his behavior only becomes more disturbing.

A pet dog disappears. A playground run-in leaves one of his teachers with a broken arm. Still, his mother refuses to believe that anything is wrong with her precious angel. His father and his aunt, however, have begun to suspect that behind Angelo's cherubic smile lurks a dark and twisted monster who preys on the innocent. But how do they reveal Angelo's true nature before it's too late?

A mesmerizing portrait of evil personified, Wicked Angel is a psychological tour-de-force from an author who "never falters when it comes to storytelling" (Publishers Weekly).

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Taylor Caldwell

Author Bio: Taylor Caldwell

Taylor Caldwell (1900–1985) was an Anglo-American novelist and prolific author of popular fiction, who also wrote under various pen names. In her fiction, she often used real historical events or persons. She published forty novels, many of which were New York Times bestsellers. Her best-known works include the historical sagas. Her Dear and Glorious Physician, a portrayal of the life of St. Luke, and Great Lion of God, about the life of St. Paul, are among the bestselling religious novels of all time. Her last novel, Answer as a Man hit the New York Times bestseller list before its official publication date.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers
Runtime: 6.23
Audience: Adult
Language: English