The Worst Best Man by Mia Sosa audiobook

The Worst Best Man: A Novel

By Mia Sosa
Read by Rebecca Mozo  and Wayne Mitchell

HarperCollins 9780062909879
10.01 Hours Unabridged
Format: CD (In Stock)
  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781094107677

  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781094107684

Critically acclaimed author Mia Sosa delivers a sassy, steamy enemies-to-lovers romantic comedy about a woman whose new job requires her to work side-by-side with the best man who ruined her wedding: her ex-fiancés infuriating, irritating, annoyingly handsome brother. Perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory, Helen Hoang, and Sally Thorne! A wedding planner left at the altar. Yeah, the irony isn’t lost on Carolina Santos, either. But despite that embarrassing blip from her past, Lina’s managed to make other people’s dreams come true as a top-tier wedding coordinator in DC. After impressing an influential guest, she’s offered an opportunity that could change her life. But there’s just one hitch … she has to collaborate with the best (make that worst) man from her own failed nuptials. Tired of living in his older brother’s shadow, marketing expert Max Hartley is determined to make his mark with a coveted hotel client looking to expand its brand. But then he learns he’ll be working with his brother’s whip-smart, stunning—absolutely off-limits—ex-fiancée. And she loathes him. If they can survive the next few weeks and nail their presentation without killing each other, they’ll both come out ahead. Except Max has been public enemy number one ever since he encouraged his brother to jilt the bride, and Lina’s ready to dish out a little payback of her own. Soon they discover animosity may not be the only emotion creating sparks between them, and the more time they spend together, the more Lina realizes she may be wrong about Max. But this star-crossed couple can never be anything other than temporary playmates because Lina isn’t interested in falling in love and Max refuses to play runner-up to his brother ever again.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Critically acclaimed author Mia Sosa delivers a sassy, steamy enemies-to-lovers romantic comedy about a woman whose new job requires her to work side-by-side with the best man who ruined her wedding: her ex-fiancés infuriating, irritating, annoyingly handsome brother. Perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory, Helen Hoang, and Sally Thorne!

A wedding planner left at the altar. Yeah, the irony isn’t lost on Carolina Santos, either. But despite that embarrassing blip from her past, Lina’s managed to make other people’s dreams come true as a top-tier wedding coordinator in DC. After impressing an influential guest, she’s offered an opportunity that could change her life. But there’s just one hitch … she has to collaborate with the best (make that worst) man from her own failed nuptials.

Tired of living in his older brother’s shadow, marketing expert Max Hartley is determined to make his mark with a coveted hotel client looking to expand its brand. But then he learns he’ll be working with his brother’s whip-smart, stunning—absolutely off-limits—ex-fiancée. And she loathes him.

If they can survive the next few weeks and nail their presentation without killing each other, they’ll both come out ahead. Except Max has been public enemy number one ever since he encouraged his brother to jilt the bride, and Lina’s ready to dish out a little payback of her own.

Soon they discover animosity may not be the only emotion creating sparks between them, and the more time they spend together, the more Lina realizes she may be wrong about Max. But this star-crossed couple can never be anything other than temporary playmates because Lina isn’t interested in falling in love and Max refuses to play runner-up to his brother ever again.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Mia Sosa

Author Bio: Mia Sosa

Mia Sosa is an award-winning writer and 2015 Romance Writers of America Golden Heart finalist. She writes contemporary romances that are funny, flirty, and a little dirty. A graduate of Yale Law School, Mia practiced First Amendment and media law in the nation’s capital for ten years before returning to her creative roots. Now, she spends most of her days writing love stories. Mia lives in Maryland with her family and will forever be on the hunt for the perfect karaoke bar.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Romance
Runtime: 10.01
Audience: Adult
Language: English