Yankee Doodle Dixie by Lisa Patton audiobook

Yankee Doodle Dixie

By Lisa Patton
Read by Marguerite Gavin

Blackstone Publishing
9.67 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $19.95
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781538465318

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $6.95

    ISBN: 9781982567729

  • $29.95

    ISBN: 9781455131846

  • $29.95

    ISBN: 9781455131853

A charmingly funny testament to second chances in life and love from the acclaimed author of Whistlin’ Dixie in a Nor’easter Lisa Patton won the hearts of readers with her book Whistlin’ Dixie in a Nor’easter, which became a sleeper-success. Building on a smashing debut, Lisa’s poised to go to the next level—because whether in Vermont snow or in Memphis heat, Dixie heroine Leelee Satterfield is never too far from misadventure, calamity—and ultimately, love. Having watched her life turn into a nor’easter, thirty-four-year-old Leelee Satterfield is back home in the South, ready to pick back up where she left off. But that’s a task easier said than done. Leelee, a single mom, still dreaming of the Vermonter who stole her heart, and accompanied by her three best friends who pepper her with advice, nudging, and peach daiquiris, opens another restaurant and learns she has to prove herself yet again. Fans of women’s fiction will delight in this novel filled with heart and humor.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A charmingly funny testament to second chances in life and love from the acclaimed author of Whistlin’ Dixie in a Nor’easter

Lisa Patton won the hearts of readers with her book Whistlin’ Dixie in a Nor’easter, which became a sleeper-success. Building on a smashing debut, Lisa’s poised to go to the next level—because whether in Vermont snow or in Memphis heat, Dixie heroine Leelee Satterfield is never too far from misadventure, calamity—and ultimately, love.

Having watched her life turn into a nor’easter, thirty-four-year-old Leelee Satterfield is back home in the South, ready to pick back up where she left off. But that’s a task easier said than done. Leelee, a single mom, still dreaming of the Vermonter who stole her heart, and accompanied by her three best friends who pepper her with advice, nudging, and peach daiquiris, opens another restaurant and learns she has to prove herself yet again. Fans of women’s fiction will delight in this novel filled with heart and humor.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Southern to the core…funny to the bone. In Lisa Patton’s new novel she proves that we can go home again, and in many cases we should.” Fannie Flagg, New York Times bestselling author of Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Café
“Yankee Doodle Dixie oozes Southern charm. From the delightfully witty dialogue and captivating characters, Ms. Patton’s writing shines in this story about home, friendship, and second chances. Leelee Satterfield is a winning combination of smarts and steel magnolia fortitude, making her a heroine you can root for as she fights her way out of disaster to find true happiness. Reading this book is like sipping a peach daiquiri on your best friend’s porch. So pull up a chair and stay a while.” Karen White, New York Times bestselling author
“Not a beat missed when we head below the Mason-Dixon Line and pick up with Southern belle Leelee Satterfield on her ofttimes riotous but always touching quest for home, friendship, and love. In this charming sequel to Whistlin’ Dixie in a Nor’easter, Lisa Patton’s voice leaves us laughing, crying, and definitely wanting more!” Susan Gregg Gilmore, bestselling author of Looking for Salvation at the Dairy Queen
“Filled with Southern charm and eccentric characters, this eagerly awaited sequel is sure to please fans of the author’s first novel as well as fans of women’s fiction writers like Adriana Trigiani and Fannie Flagg.” Library Journal
“Fast and funny, with enough backstory to keep new readers from getting lost…A good bet for fans of Beth Hoffman’s Saving CeeCee Honeycutt and Beth Pattillo’s Sweetgum series.” Booklist

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Lisa Patton

Author Bio: Lisa Patton

Lisa Patton is a Memphis native who spent three years as a Vermont innkeeper until the sub-zero winters drove her back down South. A former promotion director for both radio and television in Memphis, she also worked as a manager of the Historic Orpheum Theatre. She has over twenty years’ experience working in the music and entertainment business, including several years with five-time Grammy Award winner Michael McDonald. A graduate of the University of Alabama, she guides walking tours of historic downtown Franklin, her hometown in Tennessee.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, Digital Rental, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 9.67
Audience: Adult
Language: English